Jumping into Steemit! This is my #introduceyourself post

Hello Steemit community!

I am writing you from this wonderful western European country which is Portugal! I was born in a small city in the countryside but at my 18 I moved to Porto city, where I graduated from the Engineering college, and live nowadays. Currently, I am doing a PhD in Civil Engineering.

DSC01716.jpg
2017 summer vacations in Setubal, Portugal

Throughout my 28-year old history I feel like I lived several distinct phases, with moments that shaped me the way I am nowadays. In recent years, I often found myself questioning about life, about us! Why things are like A instead of B. This has accentuated my inborn liking for reading, especially on topics as minimalism, psychology, etc.

I am a nature lover so whenever I can I like to go out for hiking or gardening. I believe everything that happens has a deeper meaning and it is meant to show us something, everybody is beautiful in their essence and giving is receiving.

DSC02882.JPG
January 2018 in Trás-os-Montes region, Portugal

I will be posting anything that may happen in my daily life that I believe it is worth sharing with you. It can be about travelling, photography or simply my thinking about some topic. Most of all, I want to bring something valuable to this community as well as keep on growing with you.

with love,

AM

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @navyblue🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Nice to meet you too!
Done! :D

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you'll have a great time and find lots to interest you on here. It made me smile to read that you're from Portugal, it is a beautiful country and I have fond memories of visiting as a boy, so for that thank you.

I have resteemed your post so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote new users and get their content out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

So good to hear that <3

Thank you very much :) I am excited to start this journey!

Welcome to Steemit, I see you are from Portugal I have never been but I would love to go someday! @cabo

portugal_3_copier.jpg

Hello @cabo! Portugal is waiting for your visit ;)

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Thank you :D !!

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Greetings Traveler! welcome again, go share youreself with steemworld. and thank you for that.

Thank you my friend :) You brought me here ***

Hi @navyblue and welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here!

You know, you can also write in Portuguese using the tag #pt (even if it's just a translation of your posts, it's fine). We have an awesome comunity with really great projects like @camoes (by @jsantana), whose objective is to strengthen and spread the Portuguese language around Steemit.

If you have any questions about the platform, let me know!

See you around!

PS: By the way, tell Beto to start publishing stuff here again, I gave up already.

Hi @shaden :) in fact I already did this post in PT! Thanks for welcoming me.
I will talk to Beto eheh
See you around!