Introducing my humble self to the ever wonderful Steemit community

Slowly it happened twenty two years ago at a remote hospital in the city of Lagos, Nigeria. I m forever grateful for the best things the slums could offer me. Wow! It's been twenty two years. I still picture the bus conductors gnashing their teeth at the stubborn passengers in my state of birth. The hustle is real!
My name is Sanusi Abdulakeem, that Lagos- based Abeokuta boy with an Ibadan accent. First of three kids, a motivation to many,poetry junkie, epic addict, diplomatic polyglot, political goofbag. I introduce my humble self to you.
image

I am an extreme optimist who believes the mind can achieve whatever it conceives.Yeah I picture myself working at the UN headquarters in a bit. I really love hotdog and Coca-Cola.Bounty chocolate makes my day, Mars triggers me. I recently graduated from the University of Lagos, Nigeria with a Bachelor of Arts in Russian. Oh! how much I miss the only Nigerian educational institution surrounded by water! Proud alumnus!
image

Getting it straight, I aim to become a diplomat in the future which is why I accrue so much time to learning languages,studying people, engaging in face-to-face and online discussions on different issues,disciplines and events surrounding the world.
I am an avid reader. Perhaps an amateur writer. I love poetry! I love people! I love me! image
As one of the administrators of a currently-growing non-governmental organization that influences government policies,supports vibrant youths that are ready to be actively involved in politics here in Nigeria,i aim to use whatever knowledge and skills I acquire to make a positive impact in the world in the area of world peace, stability and sustainable development. Do I seem nerdy yet??
image

Climbing up the ladder, I have encountered love for meditation and keeping fit. Although I get busy a lot, I leave time for push-ups and jogging and I meditate for as long as I can. You can tell I cherish inner peace a lot. I am an open-minded Nigerian whose learning curve began to shift when I deviated from society's expectations of me. I love football!!!! Any Chelsea fan in the house? Video games keep thrilling me. I could play them till eternity. I aspire to play the violin someday. I heard those adept at it are uniquely appreciated. I dance a lot although I move past the tempo most times. . I can be really awkward with my choice of music genre.The weekend and Drake are my favorites.Please listen to Fuji Music. It's full of wisdom.

Being a polyglot is something that makes me go haywire. I pay attention a lot, keep listening and always try to understand. Apart from my fluency in Russian,i speak a bit of Chinese, Spanish,French and German. They re quite rusty now. I am totally curious and @levitatedmind can testify. I love to relate with people in a way that they see me as one of their own. I love to inspire the younger generation with my words and actions. I hope that someday the homeless will build and the crippled will fly. I am an extreme optimist, remember?Oh my goodness! I love food!!! You could poison pounded yam and egusi so image imageup with aconite right in front of me and I d still eat it with joy.
I have been to a few countries but as an intending diplomat I plan to travel more often and explore concerning how to make the world a better place by understanding cultures.I like to visit museums and dine with natives when I go to a different place entirely. I miss Russian soup and roulette!

image
Have I told you to what extent I appreciate poetry and epic? I love writing tragedies. The purgation they contain affirms the human in me. I know I have just one life and it must be lived to the fullest. So let's keep living and loving.My mom is my number one mentor and fan and I really can't thank her enough for doing her best possible to support me through my hurdles and giving me what I need to become a better person.
image

Lastly I d like to thank my friend @levitatedmind for introducing me to Steemit,helping me with the process of using it and understanding how wonderful the Steemit community has been. He has been the one assisting me with explanations on how it really works here. More grease to your elbow bro!To fellow Steemians, I promise to give my best in my upcoming posts and I really hope that you support me by tipping me on how to become a better Steemian and person. I really thank you for reading this introductory and first post of mine .It means a lot to me. Thank you for accepting me. image
Let's live! Let's love!

Sort:  

All the best Brother ! Welcome to Steemit. I followed your account :)

We are excited to see you join us here, @nerdykim!

Welcome on board brother... See you at the top!

You are at rhe top already sir.
Welcome to steemit

Upvoted and following u

Congratulations @nerdykim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Interesting introduction, congratulations on your Graduation, its nice to know our future leaders will be artistic & creative people. Does your organisation work over-seas as well?
Its always nice to meet a polyglot, I am from India, here the language mostly spoken is Hindi, if your ever interested in learning a few things in hindi, il be glad to help you out.

Looking forward to your posts !!

Wow wow wow. I d be super happy to learn Hindi! Such a great country developing at a fast rate. I remember the words "Champa and Kalicheran".Krishna!!!
Thank you @ladylens. Unfortunately the organization is still just in Africa. But I guess the best we can do is to keep being in touch. This is a great medium. I really am humbled.

Ha-Ha, those words are names given to people in the Hindi movies here & Krishna is the name of a Hindu God, thats lovely that you know them. Indeed, our economy is getting better & people are getting more broad minded, i love that we now have people from all over the world living & working here, get to learn soo much from all the travellers as that we get here as well, these factors are playing a good role in our development.

We shall keep in touch for sure - until then i'l leave you with a quick sentence in Hindi -

in Hindi - Aap Kaise Hai?
translated to English - How are you?

Interesting introduction.
Welcome on board

Thanks. You re at the top already. So just wait for me.

Quite a long and interesting one... Welcome onboard


Welcome to Steemit @nerdykim!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman