Introducing Myself After A Week On Steemit- Hello From Top Of The World

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I actually started my steem journey a week ago and had also written a introduction post the next day. But it almost got unnoticed from the community. Later I realised that my first tag was a mistake. I wrote #intoduceyourself instead of #introduceyourself. And thanks to @gogogadgetupvote who suggested me to write a new introduction post and here I am with the new post. 

Here's my old introduction post:

I have written a bit about myself on the last post and some about my origin and the beautiful country Nepal as well. So in this post I am sharing a bit more about me, life and my experience on steemit till date. 

About Me:

I am Dipendra Neupane from a beautiful south Asian country Nepal, the country of the Everest and the holy birthplace of Gautam Buddha. I am actually from the western region of Nepal from the district Syangja. It is some 300 kilometers from the capital city Kathmandu. I was born and raised here on the lap of high hills. I am now currently staying in Kathmandu since last three years for my high school education. I had completed the high school education last year and have been preparing for the entrance test exam of MBBS in Nepal.

Apart from my interest on MBBS as my career I have a personal hobby of writing blogs mostly on Blogging, Making Money Online, Tutorials and Guides for newbies on blogging. I also have added cryptocurrencies as well in my blogging topics now. When I joined Steemit I generated a taste for other blogging topics as well.  

Check out my year 2017 in a recap: My 2017: Achievements and Failures, A Year Full Of Stress Mainly

Here's a picture I added on my last introduction post as well. (I have no other good pictures of mine. LOL)

Here's my verification picture as well (I hate it though)

My Experience on Steemit

The steemit is a great platform for those who want to earn while you learn and earn for the interesting topics you want to share on social medias. It is where you get rewarded for the ideas people think are worth rewarding. But I am a bit good at writing and very bad at making connections that's why my most of the posts have gone even unnoticed from the community. My introduction post blunder has also failed me in making connections. So here I am with my new post. Hope it works.

I actually had thought that I would write about the same topics I have been blogging on my other blogs. But I have mostly been writing about topics related to Life, Adventure, Old Stories, Experience and Love. I had never thought that I would ever write on these topics. So Steemit is awesome more than I ever thought it would be when I first joined the community.

My Effort To Increase the Steemit Community

When I first joined Steemit I had thought it was going to be an awesome journey here. I am actually enjoying here on steemit as well. But it feels a bit frustrating as well when your all posts go almost unnoticed. But still I am making efforts to come with some great topics to share here on steemit. I have actually given up writing on my other blogs when I joined steemit. 

Apart from writing some great (I feel they are great LOL) topics on Steemit, I have also made some efforts to expand the territory of steemit on the world. I suggested some of my friends with same taste as mine to join steemit and they may be joining within some days. I am actually active on Quora answering platform as well and have been suggesting the freeelance content writers who wants a profitable platform.

But I couldn't convince my dad to join it LOL. I'm sure I'll be able to show him some proofs of my works on steemit. 

If you want to read some of my works on Steemit, see the posts below. I have been writing posts everyday since the day I joined.

Life And Adventures:

Experience

Blogging:

Fun:

That's all I want to share this time. If you think I can be good here at Steemit, please help me grow. Follow, upvotes and comments are truely appreciated. 

Thank your for giving this post a bit of your time!

Namaste!

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Wellcome to family :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are a fast learner bud! This post looks great, thank you for linking me to it! Can you add a "Verification Photo"? It is just a picture of you holding a piece of paper with your steemit name and the date on it. You can just edit it into this post. Thanks again man, and Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much. I will add the verification photo soon!
And thank you so much for the resteem!

I'm glad you corrected your tag and then linked your other articles on this post so I could find them. Your articles are quite entertaining. I'm sorry that it's taken a little time for people to discover you.

Hey thank you so much for your inspiring comment.

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @neupanedipen to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

WElcome to STeemit, I found your post on the minnowsupport group. As you can see, the more people you meet and interact with the more fun and growth you will experience. Thanks for being here!