Intro Reboot: Hive Edition

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Sequence 02_6.gif


Hello Hive! This is an intro post redux of sorts. I joined Steemit about two years ago with the intention of posting about DIY electronic projects. Today, I cannot promise my content will be anything quite that specific. I’m finding that I lack the ability to focus on “that one thing” and I decided that I’m just going to embrace it. It could be a personality flaw, it could be a Leo quirk.

So, for lack of better terms, I will be using Hive as a lifestyle blog of sorts. I’ll be posting about what I’m into right now.

Redheaded Stranger


IMG_0518 2.jpeg

My name is Nick, I live in beautiful Minneapolis, MN. I am very fortunate to live an avant-garde lifestyle as a tech-boho of sorts. I’ve been working in software development since I was a teen; nowadays I run a boutique development shop. The work is gratifying, I truly enjoy problem solving.

Art is important to me. I seek out compelling stories. I enjoy captivating illustrations, video and photography. I appreciate music in just about all forms with an affinity for synthwave and metal. Not to sound too vampiric, but I try to surround myself with artists and creative types as much as possible. I enjoy the insight and knowledge they provide as well as a willingness to challenge the systems and flow of our world.

I try to create and make a bit as well. My focus lately has been on sound synthesis, creating music, ambient soundscapes, etc. I will also occasionally try my hand at drawing. DIY projects are always a good time.

Exercise is important to me. You can find me biking around the wonderful trail system the Twin Cities have to offer. I’ve ran a marathon which I wouldn’t recommend. In a non-pandemic world, you’d probably catch me at the climbing gym.

What am I going to write about?


In a given day, it’s likely going to be some videos of me biking around with @kommienezuspadt. Reviews on the latest spice I added to my pantry. Thoughts on Fascism in America. Book reviews. Developments as I learn a thing or two about creating synthesizer tracks. Maybe a story recap from my last D&D campaign.

Thanks for reading! Looking forward to sharing with you. If you have any recommendations as to whom I should follow, please share!

Sort:  

Awesome. Re-Welcome again. I post about anything and everything. Mostly my drawing and painting Timelapse videos with Autodesk Sketchook, paintings from the kayak, photography from Lake Superior (Canada) and other travels here in Ontario. Great Intro gif by the way.... Followed.

Here’s a recent post / video of my son and I prospecting for gold in an ancient volcano from our kayaks. ... https://hive.blog/gold/@offgridlife/my-latest-adventure-kayak-prospecting-in-the-volcano

Very cool! Thanks for the reply, followed you back. I'm actually going to be on the southwest end of Superior over the next week on the Apostle Islands, which I believe are also rift rock!

Awesome .... post some photos. It’s a Great Lake !

You should follow @kommienezuspadt. Dude's cool as fuck.

Great photography... followed... and also @nickcdavis from your Shoutout.

YA KNOW, I think you're right!

Congratulations @nickcdavis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!