Introducing me...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

gin.jpg

“Life's too short to have regrets
So I'm learning now to leave it in the past
And try to forget
Only have one life to live
So you better make the best of it”…

“I will break these chains that bind me,
Happiness will find me
Leave the past behind me, today my life begins
A whole new world is waiting it's mine for the takin'
I know I can make it, today my life begins”

-Today My Life Begins by Bruno Mars

The song above, always reminds me that every day is a new life to begin. It keeps reminding me that being a human, you can make mistakes and learn from it. What about me? Yes, I made a lot of mistakes and wrong decisions in the past but, I learn to accept all of it. What’s done is done. Always remember that every day is a chance to change. A chance to be a better person.

Hi everyone! I am Shekinah Ruth Manupac. Here’s a little bit about me: I’m 21 years old and currently living in Iligan City, Philippines. I grew up in Labangan, Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines. I’m very grateful in joining this community because I've been given the chance to take part in different classes of people.

My family is the one I treasure the most. They are the one who motivates and supports me in every way. They always encourage me to explore life and live it to the fullest.

IMG_93GB.jpg

Family is not an important thing. It’s everything. Without my family, a large part of my life and culture would be missing.

One thing that I really love doing is to listen in different genre of music as long as my ears like it. I love listening to old songs, especially the songs of Bread, Air Supply, The Carpenters and Bee Gees. But my all-time favorite band is All Time Low.

bal-all-time-low-20150429.jpg
Image source

Their songs are very cool and can really make you jump. Most of their songs are pop punk which is a music genre that fuses elements of punk rock and pop music. What I like about them is they are saying, doing and playing what they want. For me it’s like a freedom to be who you are.

IMG_0sss292.jpg

I want to play different kinds of instruments, but only guitar and ukulele are the instruments I know how to play. I enjoy riding motorcycles for the reason that I want to feel the wind. I also love to travel, discovering new things and meeting new people.

More than anything else, I’m just a person who wants a simple life. I don’t need a whole lot. For me, a pants, a T-shirt, a pair of shoes, window shopping and I’m happy.

Hope you enjoyed reading!

Sort:  

@nikkaruuth, I wish you a warm welcome here at Steemit. I wish you success as well. All the very best for your future at Steemit platform. Post some good content and visit other bloggers' posts as well. You can also leave some meaningful comments to their posts to get noticed.

Thank you for the advice.

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Great post! Im not sure about the airsupply thing but anyways😜... I like to share some tips with you that I wish were shared with me when I first started steemit
steemit.com.jpg

Hello welcome to Steemit! I have had a great experience so far and I hope you do too! There are a couple of things I wish I was made aware of when I first joined. Ill bring up some uncommon things I've at least noticed people don't mention too often.

  1. Steemworld.org/@ (your username)
    -a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
    -steemstats is not that good
    -steemviz is a good pending payout site(does not include curation but has total pending payout including comment payouts)

  2. steemengine.net

    • steemengine.net the followers gained is unreal. I gained 100 just in the past two days. If you want you can use my referal link not required though...
      https://steemengine.net/join?r=633
  3. steemit school with @dobartim and @flysky https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n
    A very informative and supportive group of people for minnows. Its fairly new but it provides great basic support and tips there not to mention lots of contests and giveaways and love!

  4. if your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...
    -https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

These are some uncommon things I wish I was made aware of early on when I first joined! I wish you the best and much success here helping us all grow this amazing platform!

Thanks for this. I'm looking forward to know steemit more.

Nice pics and you are also very cute 😉
Welcome abroad.. keep creating good content..
SteemIt is one of the best platform for content creators like you..
I hope this tutorial helps ☛☛☛ Making Money in SteemIT

Never offend people with style when you can offend them with substance.
Great Post!

wellcome the steemit

hello and welcome @nikkaruuth :)

It's nice to meet you Shekinah. Welcome to Steemit! I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, I would appreciate if you would follow me back. :)

Welcome to Steemit nikkaruuth. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,nikkaruuth!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Great post @nikkaruth,indeed every day is a new day to begin with, you have a lovely family. i hope you participate in contest to show your guitar skills. visit #newbieresteemday for guide to navigating your way around steemit. I look forward to seeing more posts from you.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like the platform. Best wishes.

Hi @nikkaruth.
Welcome to Steemit. Nice pictures and content for the introduction.I cant wait to see your next posts.

Hey there girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely, full of laughter, soul, heart, passion, love your photos, and I play guitar, piano, and I sing, dance, write, film, create. I love people from the Philippines. My neighbors in the USA were Filipino.

Hi @nikkaruuth, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the fun and cool introductory post. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

welcome to the club @nikkaruuth. Goodluck to your journey here in steemit :)

Luuuhhh.. Welcome ! Steem on. 😊😁

Thanks @athan hahaha

welcome to the club maam shek!

Welcome to Steemit shek!

welcome nikka :)

Welcome to Steemit Nikka. :)

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Here is my first upvote to you and hopefully many more!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X (1).jpg

Hi nikka, please re-introduce yourself with a verification photo. :) Do ask your Steem Envet pips or in the Steemph Iligan Group Chat how to properly introduce yourself to the platform.

I will make another one @steemph.iligan. Thanks for this :)