Hello Steemit! Let me introduce myself...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Nikolina and today I found out about Steemit, I checked it out and decided to join the community.
I find this to be a great place for sharing ideas, lifestyle, express creativity and make new friends.

IMG_6220.jpg

I was born in Croatia and used to live there for almost 8 years. Then my family decided to move to Serbia. I've always lived on a countryside, with a city nearby so I kind of got the best of both worlds. :)

IMG_2550.JPG
This is the street where I grew up in Croatia

IMG_6125.JPG
This is the view from my garden, where I live now

IMG_1620.JPG
And finally, the beautiful city of Novi Sad :)

I'm studying Tourism at the University of Novi Sad and this year I am going to graduate. So I'm trying to figure out what exactly I want to do when I get my diploma, looking for different opportunities and possibilities. I feel like writing posts and sharing my life and my stories could give me a clearer vision on my future.

IMG_5717.JPG

I love to travel, discover new places, meet new people and their lifestyles. I'm also interested in languages. Serbian is my first language, I speak English and a little bit of Spanish.

IMG_4984.JPG
Timisoara, Romania

Often I describe myself as an animal lover, coffee addict and dance junkie.
I am also an auntie to two girls and one boy, expecting another boy to join our family in a couple of months.

IMG_2160.JPG

I guess that's all I'm going to share for now, I'm looking forward to meeting you all and interact with you.
Thank you for reading,

Nikolina

Sort:  

Thanks for the beautiful sharing and a big warm-hearted welcome to the Steemit.com Train!

If you like tourism, maybe you'll like my travelogs, mostly about the Canadian Rockies, so far? Check it out and let me know what you think, here's a link to my latest article:
https://steemit.com/travel/@eric-boucher/unveiling-a-summer-of-love-adventures-and-photographic-journeying-in-lake-o-hara-yoho-national-park-part1-2

Enjoy, with a coffee maybe and some good music? ;) Namaste :)

Thank you so much!
I have my coffee ready and I'm definitely going to check your post now! :)

Hello Nikolina, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you! :)

Very welcome and have fun

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit... thanks for making your presence known :-)

ww.gif

Thanks! :D

Welcome ,
I'll see you in Thailand ;)

I cannot wait! :)

hi Nikolina Welcome to Steemit

Welcome! I hope you'll have a great time here. :)

Pozdrav iz BG-a. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply!

Your welcome!

Hi Nikolina, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit... it seems like a very nice community; I have been here for about 3 weeks now. Hope you enjoy your time here!

Thank you! Yes, community seems lovely, I feel like I'm going to have a great time here.

Welcome @nikolina! I look forward to hearing about Croatia and I absolutely love the hat!
Upvote & followed!

Thank you so much! I will write more about Croatia for sure!

Welcome Nikolina to Steemit! (;

Thank you! :)

Beautiful pictures and a great intro post Nikolina! Welcome to Steemit!

Feel free to check out https://www.steemithelp.net/ for a quick start guide. If you have any questions I am more than happy than to help as well. :)

Thank you so much for such a friendly welcome! :)

Of course! The Steemit crew is a friendly one. :)

Добро нам дошла, Николина! Welcome!

Hvala puno! :)

Нема на чему. А сад, у част новог члана… журка!

Make Steemit great again!

Welcome, You will love Steemit!

Thank you, I already do! :)

A warm welcome to the Steemit community

Thank you so much!

Welcome @nikolina to Steemit! I will follow you

Thank you! I followed you as well!

Thank you have a great day.

If an American like myself wanted to visit Croatia what locations in Croatia would you suggest we visit?

I would suggest Dubrovnik or Plitvice lakes (both if possible)

Welcome to steemit Nikolina, hope to see you around.

Thank you!
Definitely! :)

Well done! You've passed up what I've done in a couple of weeks with a single post! Looking forward to hearing more.

Thank you for the feedback!
I really wasn't expecting to go this far with a single post. I already have some ideas for the next one. :)

beautiful place :)

Thank you! :)

you're welcome nikol

Welcome. Great photos - I particularly like the snow one!

Thank you!
The first one (with a Dope hat) and the snow one were taken by @onesmartmove :)

Welcome to the community.

The street simple and nice but I really like the view from your garden.

Thank you!
Yes, me too, especially in the Spring and Autumn. :)

Welcome Nikolina,

I hope your experience with Steemit is as good as it has been for me. I'm here as much as possible, and more than any other site. Perhaps I'll see more of your posts. Upvoted and following.

Thanks for the feedback!
I can definitely see myself staying here for a while! :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you! :)

Welcome to the platform!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed :) Great pics. Can't wait to see more content from you. Dobrodošli!

Thank you so much! Hvala! :)

Wellcome to steemit @nikolina

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit!

welcome and great to meet you , I look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Thank you! I will definitely post more! :)

Welcome @nikolina. Such beautiful places in your life. :)

Thank you so much! :)

If you need any tip on your trip to Thailand just tell me. :)

Oh thanks, I might need a few tips, hehe :) I will definitely let you know when I start getting ready for the trip! :)

Awesome! :) You will love it for sure!

Dobrodošla!

Hvala! :)

You have made a great introduction. I like the photos and I want to tell you welcome and have fun!Cheers!

Thank you so much! :)

Welcome Girl! Your beautiful and I love your name.. my middle name is Nikole... so Nikolina is something I have been called before... Ha. Can't wait to see more from you. Following you for sure!!!

Thank you so much! That's funny because some people call me Nikole or Niki. :D

Fantastic intro post. Welcome!!

Thank you! :)

welcome miss!

Thank you!

Hi @nikolina. Welcome. You better study tourism. If this steemit thing works out fine you may end up being a tourist all your life ;)
cheers

Thank you!
That would be amazing, I better go study NOW, hehe :)

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Welcome to steemit @nikolina =) Best wishes !

Thank you! :)

I like your post keep up the good work..can you follow me..thank you

Thank you! Sure, I followed you!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

I'm studying Tourism at the University of Novi Sad and this year I am going to graduate. So I'm trying to figure out what exactly I want to do when I get my diploma, looking for different opportunities and possibilities

You should open up a Bitcoin hotel :) Everything paid for in crypto. rooms on the hour, nightly and even monthly.

Somebody should :)

Anywhere in Europe is good.

That's actually a great idea! :) Thank you for the suggestion!

hellooouu :D

Hello sekanaaaa! :)

Wonderful pictures of your home and where you have traveled to. You are beautiful dear, I have followed you back, thanks for your support. I look forward to your future posts. Upvoted

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!

You are most welcome :)

Nice to meet you Nikolina!

I enjoyed your timeline and photos of Croatia, Serbia, and Romania. Heard their names most of my life, but never seen the landscape. Very unique and pretty. Cool picture of you throwing up the snow. :)

I look forward to your travels!

Thank you so much for your nice words and support! :)

Hey @nikolina :) <3 (What a beautiful name and what a beautiful girl you are :) )

I really enjoyed reading your intro post! You are truely an inspiring person! I am excited to read more about you and your adventures :)

I wish you the very best and a lot of success on Steemit :) <3

Thank you so much for your kind words, I appreciate it!
I'm happy we became friends on Steemit! :)))

Thank you! :) <3 I am excited we became friends on Steemit, too! :) So cool to be connected to you :)