My first step in steemit : Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I finally decided to stop lurking here and finally create an account here and start posting! My name is Nishant and I am from Malaysia; I just finished college and was doing a degree in economics and finance. I have had an interest in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology for some time and I am looking to forge a career in that. I firmly believe that blockchain technology has the power to bring about unmitigated change to the world in the next decade.

My goal in steemit was to report on developments happening in the blockchain and capital markets space. I would love to interact with other like minded people to who are interested in cryptocurrencies and the capital markets.

Dissent and difference of opinions are welcome! If there is anything that I post that you disagree with do comment on that. I want to hear all the disparate opinions, it always makes discussions interesting.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks ! You will definitely see me soon

Nice to meet you, @nishantd! Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to all

Welcome to Steemit-much success to you! ✌🏾

Welcome to Steemit-much success to you! ✌🏾

Welcome to Steemit! :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @nishantd I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Sup! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome to the great community of steemit. Hope this upvote helps and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.