My Journey Starts. . . . . .

IMG_20180816_205149.JPG

Today my journey starts in steemit!! To make it interesting let me start it with my background story....

I, Nitesh Poudel, was born in Janakpur, a small city of country Nepal. I was born in a middle class family so I always wanted to help my family economically. As I am not younger enough to do a offline job, I decided to come to online field.

But,being born in a country like Nepal where paypal isn't supported, online wasn't ease for me. In those days I used to watch YouTube videos and surf google all day long searching for online jobs. Then one day I got to know about Fiverr.com and started working hard on it. I worked day and night on fiverr but got no results. Still not losing hope, I tried and finally got a order of $5. My happiness crossed the limits and that $5 was like $5000 to me!!

After that I got some other orders continuously and I gave my best to my buyers. Then I got my first online income through fiverr by payoneer which was about $125. I was more than happy and gave all the money in my parents hand. They appreciated me and I got more motivated to my work.

new fiverr.png

But it isn't good day all the time!! The work in fiverr didn't last long as one of my buyer gave me a negative rating. Now my all hardships on fiverr was gone. Although I tried alot more, I couldn't get any orders. Now I was much disappointed and couldn't show face to my parents. That was one of the black day of my online career.

Then, at least to do something, I started working in PTC sites, made YouTube videos and worked as micro-worker as well. But these all things didn't go well and paid me a little. Nepal don't have online stores so affiliate marketing was not a alternate for me.

Now with some money in my payoneer account, I bought a google play console account and wordpress site. I am currently working on it as well. But now my main focus is to give 1000% in this platform and share all the knowledge I have gained through my experience.

IMG_20180628_090717.jpg

I got to know about steemit by youtubers @joeparys , @jerrybanfield and @brianturner . I got interested in it as I get paid for sharing my knowledge and also I am legal here because I am above 13 year. Now what else reason you want to get started!? So from today MY JOURNEY IN STEEMIT STARTS !!!

As in total view, I am a freelancer, blogger, YouTuber, micro worker, website admin and lastly a family loving person.

This is my first post so sorry if I have done something wrong on the post!!

HOPE YOU GUYS WILL HELP ME BY UP-VOTING AND RESTEEMING !!

FOLLOW ME, ANOTHER DETAILED INTRODUCTION & STORY COMING TOMORROW !!!

stock-photo-top-view-of-mini-black-board-on-green-grass-with-text-written-upvote-resteem-follow-for-1007768440.jpgimages.png

Sort:  

Hello niteshpoudel! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @niteshpoudel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @niteshpoudel.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I just wrote this on one of my comments somewhere. I would like to reiterate it here.

Good things come to those who wait. Better things come to those who do something to make things happen.

You already know much of the ways to earn online. With your persistence and determination, you can certainly attain your goals.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for your valuable wish.
Hope you will too attain your goals. Thanks again.

You're welcome and thank you too.

Welcome nitesh
to the great community of Steemit
You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I think its great you as a Son talk so great about your parents. Your blogs great keep it up !
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what this platform is all about and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you very very much for your suggestion!! Surely will follow your suggestion. Thanks again.

Welcome to steemit @niteshpoudel.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you and will sure do as you say.

Hi @niteshpoudel! It's nice to see you here!