You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, so let's see what we can do here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

In a month you might see my account deleted

Actually no, we don't :P Steemit is not typical platform. It is decentralized, and it is build on top of the blockchain. This also mean, that Steem network is censorship resistant. What is saved to Steem blockchain, stays there forever. You can always delete your keys, and you can lost access to your account, but right now there is no possibility to delete account or a post.

So that's the long and short. Recommend me something to do here on Steemit.

Oh... there is so much stuff on steemit, I do know where to begin :)

For sure, you should checkout different tags, like lego (https://steemit.com/created/lego, etc). Right now there is no possibility to subscribe a tag on Steemit, you can only follow other people, and later you will see their content on your feed: https://steemit.com/@ps9864/feed

But if you really want to check out very often certain tags, you can use alternative for steemit - http://busy.org/

but what a busy is? Steem is a network/blockchain/public database.... and services like steemit.com (first & official), busy.org, steemdb.com/forum (and few others) are alternative frontends :)

What else I can recommend you? You can checkout my friend's profile: @zuch.media - he regularly post funny comic-strips and good articles from time to time :)

PS. I also love lego. Last week my wife bought me this:

:)

If you have any question about Steem and Steemit, ask! :)

Sort:  

Thanks, it all looks great - plenty of reading for me to do. Definitely annoyed that you can't follow hashtags. Posted a proper article too now. Probably time to get some sleep so I have some Steem tomorrow (because bad puns are horrible).