Hey guys! I'm just your average 16 year-old teenage boy who aspires to be one of the MOST sensational internet stars in this era!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Moshi Moshi Steemians! My name is Nolan Oh Guntobon. I am a 16 year-old teenage boy from Sabah, Malaysia. I was introduced to Steemit by both of my parents; @melcy and @papanog.

As you can see from reading the title, I aspire to become one of the top internet stars! You see, every action has a reason behind it. In my case, the reason is simple. I want to make the world a better place! I know I know, you must be thinking; "Oh, that's what all the other internet star-wannabes say". But let's just say my version of 'a better place' is slightly different from the other internet stars' versions.

In my 16 years of observing the world around me (Yeah, yeah, i know. 16 years is not enough to determine the world hehe), I have met a few friends and acquaintances who had to drop out of school just because of financial issues. In my opinion, this is very unfair for them because everyone has the right to study and deserves the same amount of education as any other people receive. I have also met a few people who's suffering from depression to the point of they having suicidal thoughts. I would love to tell a more detailed story of this topic but I'm worried that it'll take too much space and eventually making you guys lose interest in my introductory hehe. (But if you guys wanna read more about that topic, make sure to let me know in the comments below!)

Those being said, I really want to help the other less fortunate people with financial issues and those who are suffering from psychological disorders. I really do. I believe with 'Youtube' being my main platform (for now), I can slowly but definitely achieve that goal. I only post song covers at the moment but I will definitely start making motivational videos, charity stream etc in the future. (Check out some of my song covers in Youtube if you're interested. Any form of support is HUGELY appreciated!)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjk_W4t5PqfPPqj3N_iQ45g

Capture.PNG

.
.
.
.
.

Besides wanting to be an internet star who wants to change the world to a better place, I am also a League of Legends enthusiast!

I have always been a fan of League of Legends from the day my uncle introduced it to me. It was probably in Season 2 when my uncle introduced it to me. Season 2 was back in 2012. That's 6 years of League! But back then, there was no dedicated server for SouthEastAsia (or there was but we just didn't knew about it). So we were constantly playing at 200ms (For you non-gamers out there, 200ms is really REALLY annoying to play in). So after a few months of playing in the NA (North America) server, I eventually switched to a well-known game which is Dota2.

I wasn't really into Dota2 that much and so I only reached to 2000+MMR(MatchmakingRating) until I quit games to focus on my studies. But then, after UPSR ( UPSR is where all the 6th grade students in Malaysia had to sit for the public exams.) I started playing League of Legends again. I have a bad habit of making new accounts whenever I feel like I was placed in a lower rank when my placement matches finished. And so, I've decided that I will throw away that bad habit of mine and start grinding my way up the rank ladder.

I was placed in Silver 4 for this account and I still am in Silver 4 because I don't play too much of League any more because I have to study. Especially in Form 4 where the new subjects (Bio, Physics, Chem and AddMaths) are introduced.

I was a Mid main but just recently switched to Support main.

If you have an account in the Garena server, feel free to check out my account! (Picture is shown below)
lol.PNG

Besides League of Legends and Dota2, I also play RTS(Real-Time Strategy)games like Starcraft 2

Captureh.PNG

Silver 1 Rank 7 Terran

.
.
.
.

"A Youtuber wannabe. A League of Legends enthusiast. There is possibly no way he can make himself sound any more 'geekier'." HA! That's where you're wrong HAHAHA! I am also, in fact, an Otaku! An otaku is a person who has nothing better to do with their life so they pass the time by watching anime, playing videogames, surfing the internet etc. But luckily, I haven't reached to the point of where I am a total shut-in yet. So props for that I guess hahah.

I'm a huge fan of RomCom (RomanceComedy) animes. I've been told that I am a wimp because I watch animes. And to make matters worse, I like watching RomCom animes. But I've learned to not take notice of those bullies/haters overtime. So yeah, I'm even starting to hang out with the 'cool kids' now hahahah.

To you otakus or even people who wants to try watching animes, here are some suggestions on what to watch(Allthough I'm pretty sure some of you may already watched it haha):
-Toradora!
-SwordArtOnline
-Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions
-The Pet Girl of Sakurasou

download.jpg
^Toradora

download.jpg
^SwordArtOnline
.
.
.
.

So yeah! That's probably all you need to know about me! I'm also planning on making a part 2 of my introductory where I tell you all about my social life since I've been yapping all about games and social media in this post hehe. If you're interested in reading more of your average 16 year-old teenage boy's stories, be sure to let me know in the comments below! That's all for now. See ya later! Oh, did I mention that I would also love to be an author someday? I guess I'll write that in the next part of my introductory!

Check out my social media too!:
-Instagram: @nolanohguntobon

Sort:  

Welldone @nolanoh. You make both your parents proud. Kudos to @melcy and @papanog. I believe you will be very successful in life.

Thank you so much for the all the kind words uncle!

Thank you @wilsonkoh. Yeah, one proud mama here 😁

Very nice write up... keep it up..

Thank you for your support sir!

Did not expect to see some fellow starcraft players over here :). Keep it up.

I'm playing in America's server atm. Maybe we can play a game or two once I'm qualified (At least gold hahaha)

Yeah why not but I have to warn you could be pretty one sided, currently sitting in master

Well, guess I'll just get rekt then hahaha

Welcome mate! And good for you dude, I'm a bit older but I really respect your attitude!

Wish you all the best with your mission!

(And Sword Art Online is one of my favourite animes too! :P)

Thanks for support bro! SAO is without a doubt one of my favourite animes too! I'm so hyped about the new SAO series(movie? Idk hahah) that'll be released this year!

It's so good! First couple of seasons are the best though imo. I'm catching up on Attack on Titan now, you watch that?

I'm not really a fan of action animes hehe. Especially Attack on Titan cause that anime is a little too gore-y for me haha