SteemStats.com - steem account monitoring & statistics

I really wanted a tool to exist to help me track the content I wrote, so I made one. Yesterday I wrote about a proof of concept I did for a traditional blog powered by steem. Today's proof of concept was developed so I could watch what was happening in yesterday's post.

So today I present to you, steemstats.com. A live updating dashboard for stats important to you.

A tool to watch activity on your account
It's pretty basic and only has one feature right now: watching your posts. Well, anyone's posts really, watch whoever you want!

Here's how it works:
U5duCTbhZdPuF9YcFajidjcHfpgE2yL.gif

You use the left text area to add an account name
Hit enter
The application will start watching that account's activity
Remove them when you're done with the X button
This is another project that is less than 24 hours old. Originally I started building it to track POW mining, but got side tracked making it work for posts. So you can expect there to be a mining tab on there soon.

A thank you
Huge shout out and thanks to @xeroc, who runs piston.rocks for other developers to build on. SteemStats is powered by his API right now.

Call for what you'd like to see
I'm soley building this around the things I want to see right now, but I also want to know what types of things you want to track. I'll be honest, I don't know steem as well as I probably should. There are things in steem that I haven't even used yet that I'm sure would be super useful.

For example, trades. I haven't dabbled with it yet, so I don't even know what I'd want to see about my activity. Interest, calculators, there's so much data to play with.

If you've got ideas, I'd love to hear em. I enjoy building these things!

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

#introduceyourself / #introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating initial, first introduction post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.