Namaste Steemit! I'm Prashant and it's a pleasure to join the fray!

12145280_820818031365816_1431382881_n.jpg
Namaste Steemians,

I'm a universe auditioning for the roles of a writer, director, marketer, yogi, and a philanthropist who believes everything is nothing with a twist. It's a pleasure to be here diving deep into a decentralized community of diverse perspectives sharing some joys and shedding some suffering.

My birth name is Prashant btw, but my pen name is Baba 432. So I'll just leave this little piece I had written to tell you about who I am and what I'm about...

They call me a romancer of duality; a part-time salesman of unity,
Baba 432 is my name – intrepid tourist of the universe is my claim to fame,
Messenger of God? Nah!
Just an eager pawn testing an unwinnable game,

I know not secrets of life, death, or mysticism miscellaneous,
But I do know I am curious.
I know that FINDING is more important than being popular,
Finding the promise, the chase, the question, the problem, the journey, of something spectacular,
Not necessarily in the same order,

Or even fantastical, maybe thrilling, but hopefully not heartbreaking,
As long as it is breathtaking,
The only God that’s ever understood me or driven me,
Is my dream to embrace infinity.
So listen to me or let me listen,
I won’t stop trying to fill what’s missing.

A student of symptoms and a slave of senileness,
Preaching visions kissed by the wilderness,
I strive to thrive,
Survive but not deprive,
Earn what I derive,
And not buy what I can’t drive.
Ask me a question, or better, ask me two,
Do I know the answers? I can’t say “I do”,
I am here to fly in the why,
Not believe or deny.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steem

Welcome @okfinebaba !! Following your blog now

Look who's here ^^ Okfinebaba, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Nice to meet you, @okfinebaba! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hello and welcome.

That's some good rhyming and poetry! I've always wondered how people who travel a lot can afford it. It seems like it would be a very expensive lifestyle. You mentioned being a director. Do you have some links to some of your work? I would love to check it out.

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Congratulations @okfinebaba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!