New old guy on the block(chain)

Hello Steemitians,

My name is Rick and I'm 45 years old. I'm from a very small town in Indiana, USA. I worked in an auto parts factory for 22 years but now I'm a budding entrepreneur.

I am father to my two beautiful children. My son just turned 22 and my daughter will turn 18 in a month.

I have always wanted to start a blog to share what little I might know. To reminisce, to tell my story so maybe someone can laugh, give insight that might help, inspire someone that might be struggling and maybe when I'm gone my kids can can learn a little more about their dad.

I like to cook and am currently putting together a cookbook from very old family recipes. I also am a gamer, do woodworking and a big fan of MMA. Yeah sounds like a crazy combination but it's all good.

I really hope to meet some people here, learn from this wonderful community and maybe make some new friends. I know some people need to know I'm a real person(I've been real for 45 years) so I'll leave my facebook link here. Would leave my myspace but it's dead lol.
https://www.facebook.com/rick.duncan.946

If you've made it this far I would like to thank you for reading. I look forward to meeting everyone.

Thanks,
Rick

Sort:  

I just finally watched the mayweather/mcgregor fight - Do you think the ref should have stopped - i kind of do- but its so hard to say - anyway - WELCOME TO STEEM!

The stop was a good stop, he never would have gotten the decision so no reason for him to get beat on. I really don't like the cross sport fights. Like when James Toney came to MMA and fought Randy Cotour, all that hype and it lasted 30 seconds. Anyway- Thanks!

McGregor looked a little tired at that weight, still lightening fast, but he just looked awkwardly heavy.

Look who's here ^^ @Oldman-newlife, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! I'm really new to all this but hope to learn.

A new Steemian :-) hello @oldman-newlife I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello and Thank You! I will follow you as well sir.

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thank you. I'm really excited about steemit!

Nice to meet you, @oldman-newlife! Welcome to Steemit!

It's nice to meet you as well and thank you.

Welcome! Sounds like you and I enjoy the same hobbies ;p

Cool, it's a really random combo of hobbies lol and thank you.

nice to meet you!

It's nice to meet you as well!

Hey @oldman-newlife, welcome to Steemit!

Hello and thank you!

Welcome to steemit.com

Thank you

You are welcome

Welcome to Steemit! This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work! I think you might like my work as well so feel free to take a look sometime.

Thank you and I will!