Hi Steemians, I'm John I inspire, Motivational Speaker and I love being mentored- My first introduction on Steemit

INTRODUCTION

My name is John, am a Nigerian. I represent integrity, hard work and principles. My core value is to speak the truth, live the truths and live for the truths, no matter how my environment changes or treat me for the truth I bear, even in the face of death; I will still stand for the truth.
IMG_20171006_122009.jpg
I am multi-talented individual and a unique thing I discovered about myself over the years is that when or if I set my heart to learn a new thing, I will learn that task and become good at it. This makes be a very brilliant learner. This virtue was very instrumental in my learning music and fine arts. legacy[1].jpg
I love fine arts, my imaginative mind had inspired some drawings I intend to show to the world someday. Fine art has always been a passion I discovered as a child, never had any tutoring in it, however, all that I need is just stay around a professional artist, watch how he will carry out his drawing, paintings and my imaginative mind will be able to piece every other thing together. Fine arts, is beautiful and one day I hope to be known as a professional artist. The few piece I have put together is in the art form of sculpture; I call it wood burning, this is a careful carving of art on a burn surface of a plane particle board.
I love music, I play a few musical instruments. I play piano, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, and I can say a little experience in drums. I dream of playing a saxophone one day, I hope to own a sax, learn to play and piece out a sentimental music for the pleasure of it. Am song writer and a singer, working on a couple of songs and soon will make it public._DSC0015.JPG
_DSC0047.JPG
I Am opportune to instruct teenage students in mathematics in high school level of education, although I didn’t study the discipline in school, am a mechanical engineer by training but however, my passion for the subject and teaching profession gave me the opportunity to teach these young adult mathematic. It also created a good platform where they are mentored and inspired to be better persons in life and affect their world positively.
Currently am an advocator moral values especially in the youths and teenage groups, am evolving my skills into motivational speaking. I discovered am blessed with a good oratory power and I am going to take advantage of it to be a voice that will motivate many youths, inspire them, and affect their live. This desire is to be an agent of transformation in our ever growing world of moral decay, substance abuse, corruption amongst the social society.
I have survived many challenges through the years. Growing up in a family of 11 siblings was not an easy thing. At a stage of my life, I had to survive through my High School education not having the basic needs of life. After that stage of my life I faced being independent to fend for my needs, I had hocked for my family to have food to eat. After secondary education I took some jobs to also meet my needs, save for higher institution and also contribute to my family survival.
I worked and huzzled for a number couple of years before I went further to higher institution. My last Job was a janitor in a big Nigerian oil and gas industry. My earnings wasn’t much however, I met many wealthy people with a big heart that later became the benefactors of my education. I was 15 years old when I graduated High School, I worked for 9 years in minial jobs, got admitted into the University at 24, studied Engineering for 5years, I graduated at 30, served my country in a compulsory youth service scheme. Today, my past has become the crucible that formed the man I have become.
In the University, I acknowledge that God had been instrumental all through, I rose into leadership in a Christian religious group, that opportunity gave me a platform to also contribute to spiritual needs of other. I discovered that God is a factor in the life of a man that cannot be ignored. I shared my faith, preached my faith in God, and thought the ways of my faith in God. This I did with pleasure and passion because that’s what I live for._DSC0080.JPG
The testimony of my life cannot be complete if I ignore God’s role in my life. I speak three languages; English, Hausa and Idoma, am of the decent of Idoma speaking tribe in a much diversified country of Nigeria. Am interested in learning other languages like the Igbo and Yoruba language. Am still single, but hoping to find a young and dynamic young lady as my life partner. I hope to learn many things here on steemit and I look forward to make new friends, meet more acquaintances, make suggestions contributions to other people’s lives, express my writing skills and hope that it shall be inspiring to someone.
One Love! Peace.
John Olokpo Ofuowoicho.

Sort:  

Welcome @olokpojohnofu to this wonderful community!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Appreciate your kind encouragement, hope to enjoy my time. Thanks

Look who's here ^^ Olokpojohnofu, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

welcome to steemit, upvoted and fallowed. look forward for some motivational speeches @darius1993

Thanks. I hope not to disappoint you.

Welcome to Steemit . I upvoted for you and followed you please do the same

Nice to meet you, @olokpojohnofu! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

O thanks for i appreciate you. Will be a pleasure to know you.

Congratulations @olokpojohnofu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are a bundle of talent, welcome to steemit. We need more talented guys to add to the already teeming talented people here. Glad to have you here.

A new Steemian :-) hello @olokpojohnofu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

You are a good add-on to steemit , with the skill of your surely you can contribute a lot of ideas, looking forward on your post. Followed you.

Congratulations @olokpojohnofu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @olokpojohnofu! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Good to have you here. Keep posting! And then share those posts with friends and family who are not yet on Steemit.

I wish you success!