Hello Steemit! Now You Know Who I Am

in #introduceyourself • 6 years ago (edited)

About Me

Hey there!🙋 I’m Necha Michael, the guy next door. Been here for few weeks now, and the experience has been wonderful since my first sign in. Would have done this introduction earlier but I ran out of bandwidth.
I’m a Nigerian, from Edo State, born in the early nineties, raised by my parent and aunties (no pun intended). A recent graduate, awaiting NYSC (National Youth Service Corps) call up, can’t wait to serve my country in this mandatory adventure. Who doesn’t like adventures anyways. I’m a Linguist and I speak several languages. Hold your thoughts, being a linguist doesn’t make you speak several languages, but willingness to learn and exposure to different people and culture does. I am a punny poet who loves rhyming with anything and everything because nothing brings happiness to humans than a highly highlighted humorous humor.

How I Got Here

Got introduced to steemit by @sungbojus. Funny enough, he told me about steemit the same day he heard it from @fifebanks. And that’s even before he registered. So a big THANK YOU to "the two both of you" in Emmanuella's voice. I would also like to thank @temitopebanks, @tojukaka and @surpassinggoogle for their steem lectures. Steemit has been "edutaining" and comforting to me in many ways; thanks to #untalented by @surpassinggoogle, everybody is a winner and @edprivat's song request show I won (download song here) few weeks back. I will forever stay with steemit because "there is no other social media site out there that can duplicate this". So says @taskmaster4450

What's Up

I wanna connect with people (I love doing that), exchange & expand knowledge💡, make new friends👫, and have fun. Trust me, already doing that. So Steemians, let’s continue steeming. Watch out for my poems and weekly tongue twisters.

Guess Correctly And Win 1SBD

I would like to host a contest someday where, every participant will win something, no losers according to @surpassinggoogle. Let's stick to one winner for now.
Question:- From the options below, pick the time I snapped this photo.
a). 3:00pm-3:30pm
b). 3:31pm-3:59pm
c). 4:00pm-4:30pm
d). 4:31pm-4:59pm
e). 5:00pm-5:30pm
f). 5:31pm-6:00pm

3.jpg

At the end of the the day, 1SBD will be transferred to the first person to pick the correct answer.

Thank You Steem Community.

Sort:  

Hey there @onenecha welcome to steemit glad to have you here. I wish you all the best and have a great day! =)

Thanks @purepinay for welcoming me. It's always a great day with people like you on steemit.

First, it seems difficult to guess, as the image has been filtered. That's because of the lighting effect I can see around that hand, however, it looks like it was snapped when the sun was coming down from its scorching beating on your skin. SO i'll say: (c): 4:00-4:30. LOL

There is nothing difficult here on steemit if you ask me.
Thanks for participating.

Welcome for putting us to the task

A profitable task😃

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
Please UPVOTE and Follow.
I wish you all the best !!!

Thank you!

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Yeah, steemit is truly special. Thanks!

Welcome on board, @onenecha. As a team player I know you'll feel at home within the Steemit Community. Good to know you're just starting out in life; I'm pretty sure you'll go places.

As for your game, I go with e).

Your intro is hereby upvoted and resteemed.

Meanwhile, great thanks for your accolades.

Thank you so much my introducer for commenting & participating in the contest.

Great having you here @onenecha. I am sure you would have a great time here.
As for the contest, I go with option e.

All tasks done

Yeah, having a great time.
Thank you.

 6 years ago (edited) 

Brilliant! Welcome on board steemit.
I love that you took time to do this post.
It was worth the wait.
As for the guess, i'm unable to view the picture now so my guess would be a blind one.

Thank you dear.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool.

Thank you.

B

Nice to know you @Onenecha, which I have pronounced One-Necha. Lol.
I love your "no pun intended" cryptic. Also great are your accolades. Interesting to know you're excited about the NYSC. My experience of that, teaching Remedial English in University of Calabar, English Dept of the Faculty of Arts in 1984, informs me that its an experience like no other. Go with an open mind to any place, and may the Lord give angels charge over you in all places and in all ways.
Reach deep with your poetic. It sounds great, and can only improve.
As for your Guessing Game, I'm lousy at that, but I see a shadow and you're standing under the light. So, I'll say it's closer to 6pm, and "F" is my choice.
Wishing you well with Steemit. Sunny Agboju @Sungbojus introduced me too, but I'm yet to startup my steem.

You must be a very wise fellow, it's great to have you here, welcome bro. For your contest I pick option C

Thank you my friend. Sorry your entry came late.
Just watch out for the next one.