Introduction from a Thundercloud over an Ocean

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemians!

IMG_7726.JPG

My name is Oraj, it means Thundercloud in Turkish. Introducing myself is a very difficult thing because “I” am formed by all the changes, people, activities, my designs, emotions, feelings, places I have been, rhythms that i dance to, flowers which I smell, the ideas which keep me awake all night long, the dreams that I can try to interpret and so on… When I look at the stars and think about the cosmos I feel like I am nothing. But, when I look at the microcosm I feel how big I am. In both situations, I feel the greatness of being a part of everything.

Beside all these feelings and the things in my drawer I have a daily routine that I am doing, or sometimes I am trying to escape ☺

Nowadays my significant activity is playing with, and creating games for “Okyanus”(Ocean) my seven months old baby. She didn’t only change everything in my life, she also changed me. She opened a totally different perspective for me. I am always trying to understand her life. One of my methods for this is taking some pictures from her point of view. I want to share some of those, and some of my experiences as a mom as well.

IMG_8573.JPG

Motion is one of my favorite topics. I am an architect and I am doing a dissertation for my master degree about kinetic architecture. I am interested in movable architecture, sculpture, art, toys and mechanics. The nature of motion is a very impressive thing for me, and from what I gather it has been an interesting subject for a lots of people since the ancient times. I like to read, investigate, and rebuilt from them, or try to create something new.

IMG_4977 - Copy.JPG

Nature is a keyword for me. I spend most of my free time outside for fresh air, for hiking, camping, socializing with my friends, and other living things. I love making some food with campfire, swimming, collecting natural materials, watching, reading, writing , drawing, thinking, meditating, designing, dancing, and listening to the music of nature. I prefer designing and making myself most of the things that I need. I try to recycle any material I might have in my possession; finding new uses for everything. I, and my husband Öykü (@oykumaral) have green thumbs ☺ We live in an apartment, but we have been trying to grow many types of plants in our balcony for six years.

IMG_7226.JPG

Being on the road is one of the treasures of my life, because there is no routine on the road. I can discover, and be aware of new things. Normally when I am living in a stable environment with all the routines I feel as if I am a lake, but when I am on the road I feel like a river, and I don’t know where, and when I am going to meet the ocean ☺

FullSizeRender.jpg

Life is not a body of water all the time, sometimes it becomes a fire. There are some ugly truths, and there is always a war happening somewhere. I try to be aware, and fight for animal rights, women’s rights or human rights.

There are a lot of things I want to express about myself, my thoughts, and my life, but you will have to tune in to my future blogs for those.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @oraj upvote :)

Welcome to Steemit Oraj!!!

thank you so much for your help and it was great brainstorming :)

Welcome to Steemit @Oraj! Glad to have you here. I also love nature and hiking and fresh air. There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

It's a good clue for me thank you for your advice :)

Good luck here on Steemit! It will take time to build a following but don't get discouraged. Trust me I've been here for only 6 months but its absolutely worth it!

Thank you so much, good luck for you too...

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to steemit @oraj
Nice post

good to hear it thank you

You welcome

Thundercloud? Lovely name :D - Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here.

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oraj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome @oraj! hahaha In French (because i'm french) oraj = orage = rain storm :P That's a great name! And a great intro! Hope you'll like it here!

Thank you :) I have been in Paris, Nice and Montpellier. I have some French firends and they said too and I love the pronunciation of Orage in french, thanks again

Aramıza hoşgeldiniz :). Oraj isminin 'thundercloud' olduğunu sanırım Türkler dahi bilmiyordur (benim gibi) :D

Merhaba :) evet daha çok teknik terim gibi, biz sayılı birkaç Oraj ve genelde bulutlara dair bilgisi olan mesela pilotlar falan biliyor oluyor ama karşılaştığım birçok kişi ilk olarak adımın anlamını sordu hep :))

Congratulations @oraj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are a great mother.

Hello Oatmeal Joey , thank you

türkçe yazın lütfen biz de okuyabilelim :)

Türkçe yazılar da yazacağım :)

Congratulations @oraj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oraj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!