“Jack of all trades and a master of none”

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

     Here I sit at work thinking what it would be like not having to have a full-time job and work on a homestead. Like a fair number of homesteaders, one member of the family works a full-time job and I happen to be the lucky one in my family to fill those shoes.  Or in my case scrubs.  I currently work as a respiratory therapist in Northeast Florida.  In my past life, I was in the US Army for 20 years.  While in the Army my primary job was a Military Policeman.  Those that have been an MP knows it also stands for Multi-Purpose.  So being an MP I consider myself a “Jack of all trades and a master of none”.  Now with that being said, I am by no means an expert on homesteading.  Right now, I’m doing a lot of reading, video watching and pod casting listening to learn more about homesteading.    

     So, what am I going to do with this blog?  Well I hope to share the knowledge that I learn along my journey with anyone and everyone that is willing to read, watch and listen as I go through it.  Yes, that means there will be video and audio pod casts as well as written blogs.  Now don’t get me wrong, not everything I post will appeal to all.  Sometimes I might just rant about the stupid things I see around me or in the world.  I’ll try and cover a little bit of everything homestead (that deals with me and my family) including crypto-currencies, mining as well as anything else that might pop into my head at the time.  How often I post will be determined by real life adventures.  I will try at least once a week to put something up.  Even if it’s just a review of another homesteader’s blog, pod cast or YouTube channel.   

           If you have any questions or comments my email address is: [email protected] 


Sort:  

Thanks for the intro. Best wishes on Steemit. Fellow ex-military myself. I look forward to reading your stories.

Welcome! Can't wait to hear about your journey. I'm ex military and started my homestead last September. It'll be fun to watch you progress and maybe we can help each other out.

Congratulations @ourcrazyworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek