Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everybody, I am 23 yo, 3rd year student of psychology and I live in Poland. I am interested in healthy lifestyle, sports,
and dietetic knowledge mostly. I have few more hobbies like gaming, books and of course internet activity. I made an account here to share my knowledge and insight on these topics as since many years I gather and test that knowledge on myself to achieve my goals. About 6 years ago I started to look into workouts because I wanted to look good and feel well tho I was used to sport activity as I've been training some sport disciplines my whole life but not until then I fell in love with it. You can safely say that pushing my body to limits and constant growth was my obsession as I've spent most of my time working out or reading about how to achieve my goals which back then were simple - to be strong and ripped. Meanwhile I also started to train martial arts (I did train when I was kid but nothing serious) and I wanted to make myself stronger, better looking and more effective in what I do. There is something addictive in seeing and feeling constant progression of your skills and body development. At first you can lift few kilograms or run few minutes but after some time you double the score. Then your progress slows down and you start to look into what you do even more closely to keep pushing yourself to your own limits. And so you start to look into other workouts, dietary choices, supplements and read even more about human body and how it works. Thats never ending and always expanding horizon of knowledge that you can get. I want to share my hard gained knowledge and experience I got from testing almost every workout, supplement or diet plan there is as. I am not qualified personal trainer tho I want to be one after I finish studies. Yet I've helped each of my friends that asked me about training programs, diet etc. and they were satisfied with their achievements. I dont claim to know all and to be better than others in this topic but I assure you that my knowledge is still expanding and there is much to discover. I am very passionate about it and I do it mostly because it makes me happy. I hope to help anyone willing to gain some practival as well as scientific knowledge about human body and how to develop it in your way to achieve your own goals and feel happy in general. I will do my best to only post reliable knowledge without bullshit and myths. My girlfriend who is quallified dietitcian will also provide posts and make sure everything in this topic is double checked. I am also here to learn new things and discuss with like-minded people to share some great information with each other.I hope it wasnt too long and thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

all the best


Welcome to Steem @pahgen.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I love natural remedies and you are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

hey Joey, nice to meet you. I can assure you that some of the articles will be about natural remedies and general herbal health boosters as its also topic of interest for me.

Thanks. Great. I eat raw garlic each day. How are you?

Great and it's seeable how passionate you are with fitness.. what martial arts did you do or you're doing? I'm a karateka :-) Welcome to steemit!!

Steemit is an immense and fascinating ocean, populated of legendary creatures and adventures. Allow me to give you a couple of hints for your smooth sailing:
The following link is a wonderful opportunity by the @greetersguild for every newbie, you'll have a chance to get a permanent upvote on every your future post through the @steembasicincome project!

THE SGG QUALITY CONTENT COMPETITION

The @greetersguild is a great community that cares with their heart for newbies. Join us and we'll grow together!

If you need anything, do not hesitate..enjoy and keep up the good steemin!

hey there :) I started with kyokushin karate for 3 years, then 2 y jujitsu and now kickboxing mixed with muay thai trainings and mma since few years. Thanks for all of these useful informations, will look into it.

cool..a bit too destructive disciplines for my taste tho (jujitsu apart). I'm 13 years wado ryu karate do.. see you there, bye and welcome again.

Hi, pahgen
Welcome I read your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Nice topics DIETETICS I havent seen here before that would be great if you blog about that !
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀

Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hey nice to meet you too and thanks :) I plan to post as much on diets, dietary facts and general food knowledge as in other pointed by me topics so I hope there will be first article in next days because its already being prepared. Thank you for safety and app tips, appreciate it.

I Will be Reading it !

Welcome to steemit @pahgen. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @pahgen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!