Introducing Myself: Hello Steemians

I most definitely took my time before deciding to write my #introduceyourself post. Been around since November 30 and was of the mindset that I'd drop steemit so quick it didn't matter if I introduced myself or not. But it feels so good composing this since I've come to believe #steemit is the real deal.

You didn't click on this post to hear what I thought, you wanted to know me. Hope I don't turn out disappointing.

image

image

image

image

I go by Gbenga Thompson, 18 year old boy, indigene of Ondo State, in my beloved country Nigeria. Born in Oron, Akwa Ibom, I'm the third child (and son) in a family having six children.
Right now, I am an undergraduate of the University of Ibadan, studying Petroleum Engineering, and will be done by 2021.

I love music, reading, football and Physics in no particular order. Oh, and food,that's very important 😀😀.

At the moment, my role model are my oldest brother, who has been through so much, yet through it all he remained optimistic, cheerful and focused. And as God would have it, he just completed his B.Sc programme. Love you so much bro.
image

I'm this young kid who had always been searching for a way to earn money online, as in seriously searching. I did different back breaking jobs that I was actively looking for an escape route from that sort of life; something I'd feel happy doing.
image

I've registered on God knows how many online survey sites, being involved in lots of schemes promoted online that I thought could be my way forward. But I was getting nowhere. At the back of my mind was the dread that when school vacated for the semester, I'd have to go back to those jobs I was running away from.

So when a campus website published a PDF on 40 ways for a student to make money, I was sceptical about it all. Fortunately for me, steemit was on that list, and here I am now, witness to the fact that this is most definitely one of a kind.

I've got dreams, hopes and a goal in mind for my steaming career. I see this as an investment. Going through the profiles of some of our fellow steemians who have been here for long gives me the assurance that by the time I'm through with my university education, I won't be seriously in need of a job. I could become self-employed, making my own headway without having to look up to someone for my daily bread.

For this glimpse at a better tomorrow, I'd like to say a big thank you to those who made that PDF, to each and every one of you, for without you my dream won't be realized, and to the creators of steemit, you are putting smiles on a lot of people's faces.

So I am here today because of my dream for a better tomorrow.

I do hope my time on Steemit leaves me a better person

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to steemit and good luck in your studies!

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

welcome around friend ;)

Food is surely important, as well as being able to earn.
Keep steeming!
[I'm currently schooling in akwa ibom]