Hello, WORLD! And Happy Independence Day, Malaysia!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, my fellow steemians!

I am @peebee from Malaysia.  I have finally plucked up the courage to submit my first post today after a month or so of passive reading (and procrastinating :-p).

Currently, most of my days revolve around my two-year-old (yikes!), diapers and laundry.  Who knew my little boy, T could generate so much laundry daily and occupy so much time?

Steem Posts That You Can Expect From Me

Let's get a move on! *wink  I had better hurry before the little boss wakes from his beauty zzzz.  Here is a list of topics (which are by no means exhaustive) that I hope to write about in the near future:

  • stories about T, T and T (if you haven't already guessed by now)
  • kiddie books that we are currently reading (with the little tot, the pronoun I hardly exists)
  • home learning activities
  • T's attempt at art which is mostly scribbles and making "mommy draw" (in his words)
  • current tune favourites
  • potty training (Eww?! I might skip this if the process gets too gross.)
  • my parenting fails (and borderline passes)
  • et cetera et cetera

Eeks!  Now that I have started writing, I just realised that I seem to like the use of the parentheses a great deal.

Pictures Please!

Since today is my country's 60th year of independence (what a lovely coincidence!), I have decided to share this snap that I took while on my way to the Ikea sale last Wednesday.  Oh, that reminds me that I had forgotten to include shopping (!!) in the above list.

I spotted this piece of decorative fabric suspended high above the centre court of the MyTown shopping mall.  I love how the red and white stripes of the flag served as the backdrop for the silhouette of our National Monument (aka Tugu Kebangsaan).

This second Ikea outlet is really humongous.  I am glad that I prepared the shopping list ahead of time that day so we easily made our way to the furniture collection racks as soon as we got there.  Here is a picture of T dashing towards the racks with a little shopping bag slung over his right shoulder...  Freedom!

Till the next time, steemians...  Over and out!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks very much. I hope I'd be able to allocate some time each day to post.

Welcome

Thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to Steem @peebee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I greatly appreciate your support and encouragement, bottymcbotface!

Welcome Peebee to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thanks for stopping by, khunpoom!

Wellcome, It is great to have you here!. If your here to make money then its hard work....but don´t give up!

I am also working on my procrastination. Hopefully a little bit of $ would spur me to work harder and kick the habit.

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thanks for the encouragement, dobroman!

Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to reading your posts!

Thanks very much, catonwheels! ;-)

All the best @peebee :D

Thanks and all the best to you too!

welcome to steemit @peebee
following you now.
follow me back pls. :)

Congratulations @peebee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice to meet you

upvote and follow me @abontikazaman