Growing Up (Factors of Life)

image

image
signing out of the university

My first two years in the university were great; I had to live life like a bird whose cage was left open. The classes, the party, the booze, the chicks and all the pretty little things life could offer. It was heaven.

Prelude
I am the first child of my parents, the first of four which automatically made me a deputy parent, (all African first born would understand that), Life at the costal side of the country as a kid was interesting, I had no social media then so nature became my best buddy, staring into the eyes of the waves took away all sorrows.

Back Then

Of course I had everything during these years at the university; I kept living to the fullest until the first born factor gave the first reality blow to my face. My third year, I became conscious of not just my newly found environment but also the previous one and its inhabitants. Not much longer before I received the second blow, the "you are a man now factor” believe it, this knocked out my teeth. Now I was fully aware not only to my environment but to the fact now that I’m now entitled to little or no stipends from home now, you’ve got it boy, you can do this, damn that was me left clueless in the careless world.

But like Kem said “You gotta do what you gotta do”

I came to the second level of reality, which was pretty fast though. At the stage the world expected so much from me that I could offer; my noise about enjoying life slowly went down like a woofer. So the fun was ruined already at that moment, well not until some minor factors came about again, the relationship factor came pretty serious, with much harsh rules though, it was and is really hard for a dude of my caliber not in company of many,

hey, hey, be calm, I’m not a flirt okay.

I’m just this funny dude who enjoys company. Well, relationship was much fun before the harsh rules came about, and it was pretty hard but the rules remain the same, remember “gotta do what you gotta do”.
Like I said, some minor factors came about again the biggest of them all was the friend factor. Selecting friends was easy; dropping them was the problem, at a very young stage well I had picked many friends from various categories of race, tribes, religion and so on. But later on I found out I don’t really need this much, why was that? Well there is something else you should know

** “A good friend knows all your best stories; a best friend has lived them with you”. Getting a best friend is more like coming across a four-leaf clover; hard to find lucky to have.**

image
This factor amongst all will determine your future, because it is the only factor capable of seizing your dreams completely and shape them. A wrong selection is more like having a triangular shaped cover for a manhole. Yeah I met my best buddy @akinboyewa, he is more like a mirror because he never lied to me about what was wrong with me and a shadow because he never left in my dark times, I hope you find yours too.

Interlude
These factors came at various stages, well this is a patrimonial society so the male gender suffers these factors and apart from the “first born factors” other male kids are likely to go through the other factors, you surprised! Welcome to Africa. Well, I’m still kinda learning under the relationship factor, it takes forever to understand a She. The pretty goddess of the earth and the decider of fates, if you don’t know about that, I can’t explain because I do not know neither.

image
Source: Mimi and Eunice

THE PRESENT

This is me now, a graduate of Political Science Education, a deputy parent and a lover of life. What more can a young man ask for? Wait did someone just say A BENZ, okay, duly noted, I will work towards that.
The fact is Life is fun and also a lecture hall, I hope you understand better.

Thank you.
image

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @pharaohspeaks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder those tips were really helpful, I hope to find the answers I seek here too.
Thank you.

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

Thank you @hiranur
Imagination is Life
Stay tuned 😊💡

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

welcome on steemit family! enjoy because the people here are very friendly.. just keep posting.. hoping for your success and more power !god bless :)