Hello out there, fellow Steemians

First, I want to thank my son @deancarter for introducing me to Steemit. I am from Newfoundland but I have travelled to lots of European countries, driven to the United States and cruised to many tropical destinations. A little bit of info about me.....began singing at age 7 and continue to this day, had a banking career, dabbled in interior decorating, managed a law firm and now I am retired and free to be me. At present, I am in Playa del Carmen in Mexico taking a break from cold and snowy Canada. I plan to share with you some of my story and hope you enjoy some of my life and what I have done. I do look forward to some feedback just to see how you think I am doing. And so, I shall begin.

481047_10150890562326782_16507287_n.jpg

992946_10151407060951782_1535345574_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Momma,
I'm so glad you are on steemit!! I know people here are going to totally love your singing and also your incredible decorating ability. I'm sure you will help inspire a ton of people and also spread your positive energy throughout the steemit community. You are gonna make so many awesome new friends here. I wish you nothing but the best for 2018. :)

Dean, you've put me high on your pedestal. I only hope others see me as you do and I make lots of new friends here.

I'm in complete agreement!! Get comfy on that pedestal @picklepuss :)

Welcome to Steemit picklepuss. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks so much, Janne. I am sure I will have many questions.

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thanks for the welcome. I hope I can live up to these expectations.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by picklepuss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your minnow support is just what I needed. I am going to do my best to help Steemit grow.

WElcome to steemit, there are so many friends to be made just you wait and see! :)

Thank you, sweetie. i do love making friends so let's hope for the best !

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Many thanks.

Go mom!!! I'm so glad you are on here now:) and I'm so glad to have you and yours in Playa! It's nice to finally put a face to the name..and voice!! Cheers! I'm looking forward to your stories here.

Thanks, Lynn. I am so happy I had the opportunity to meet such a friendly and kind woman.We will becomes even better friends as time goes by. I am going to begin with my singing as that was my first passion. Enjoy...its an Irish ballad.

Has Dean hooked you up with @luzcypher yet? He does a music competition on here.

I am not sure. I will check though. Thanks, Lynn.

Hi and welcome

Thanks, Brian. look forward to reading some of your poetry.

The world will always need more Newfies to share their thoughts. It help to keep perspective of what is good in the world.

How sweet is this!!!! Are you a Newfie as well? if so you may enjoy my first blog which is anIrish number.

Not a Newfie myself, but I have met enough to speak from experience.

Hey, maybe you have some Newfie blood in you. We come from good stock.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you Art. It is great to be here especially when you meet kind peopl like you.

Dear @picklepuss, welcome to Steemit!! I'm glad you are here on Steemit :) I hope we'll meet soon in person, too. Dean showed me a video of you singing. It was truly wonderful!! I hope to hear you sometime

Well, How kind of you, Miri!! I can't wait to meet you too. Until then, much luck with Steemit.