Hi Steemit! My introduction ! It's never too late ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemians! After eight months I think it's time to introduce myself to you.

IMG_20170125_233746.jpg
Cheers!!
My name is Loïc but call me @pickoum ;) I'm from Belgium and I'm 31 years old. I'm with @lajulius she's my girlfriend.
My last post was 2 month ago.It is like a reintroduction, a renewal. I think it's good sometimes to take a break. To start from scratch, new post about new topics.



IMG_20170418_122532.jpg
I've always been very active on topics about food, to discover my country, all kinds of beers because I am an amateur, photography and howto.

Here are some of my last post about beer or my country:

I recently left history / geography classes (to become a school teacher) to start a new training course as a green chemistry operator.

Maybe you know the steemit culinary challenge, I participated for a while every week. I certainly intend to participate again but less actively than before due to lack of time

Here are some posts about culinary challenge I made:



Recently with the help of a friend I put away my garage I went from that
IMG_20170223_221648.jpg
to that
IMG_20170223_221627.jpg

It was a huge job that took a lot of time this is one of the reasons why I have been less active on steemit but not only it is also because now I have a workshop I can create objects.

Here are my first creations:

  • A bench and a table
    IMG_20170309_133945.jpg

  • Two basket for dogs
    17425937_10154835002319017_4755087889940317752_n.jpg

17308867_10154835002324017_975025853298209862_n.jpg

IMG_20170323_011454 (1).jpg

I remember my first post was about my dog, it was cayenne's day it was a little puppy now it's a proud dog (but I'm not objective!) ;)

Our two dogs "Cayenne and Milky" :
17622034_10154856371059017_6063895583700354690_o.jpg



Steempayd5219.jpg

I think the crypto currency "steem" is a long term investment that is why I joined the adventure almost a year ago. I'm looking forward to the end of the beta version for the platform to become even more popular.

If you like my post please, upvote and follow @pickoum

pickoum.png

One day the efforts you (and I) have provided will pay! Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @pickoum.

Lovely post....photographs......and amazing projects you have built.

Congratulations on your new position as a teacher.

Yes.....your contributions here on Steemit have been missed. However life does get in the way at times and we must honour the interruption.

Bonjour to you and @lajulius. A bientot.

Thank you for your support whilst you have been away.

Thank you @bleujay it is good to read you again ;)
Bonjour à tous ;)

@pickoum Long time no read!
Am glad you sent me a reply!
You've been busy too !
Now, is the time to post keep posting man!
btw .. it's good to see a face on this page!

Funny names of dogs you got there - sweet and spicy :D
Milky and Cayenne hahaha
Groetjes!

hey @englishtchrivy how are you?
yes I was so busy this time but I don't forget the Steemit platform and all Steemians.
I will continue to publish but not as often as before only two or three times a week. When I can...
Thanks for you reply Ivy ;) See you soon!

I should say "welcome back“ rather than "welcome"

Ha ha thanks @ace108 ;) I should have done a post two months ago where it would have been written 'I'll be back" and a pic of Terminator lol

You're welcome

Hi @pickoum, now I know that you're a bro. I see several your culinary posts. You're talented. :)

Thank you very much @jumaidafajar :) I'll writte new culinary posts soon. Thanks for support.
Steem on!

You're welcome @pickoum. Yeaah. Steem on!

thank you @jumaidafajar ;) Steem on!

Hello Loïc, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you @gtg ;)

Welcome to Steemit @pickoum Good luck

Thank you very much @happyhousewife ;)

Welcome back!! I remember your entry on the vegetarian burger on SCC!! Really a good one:)

Thank you very much @liliana.duarte ;) Recently my girlfriend ask me to do it again. She appreciated it too.
Thanks for your reply!

Great you like dogs. People who take good care of animals are kind-hearted.

Ah ah thank you @darthnava ;) Yeah they love their beds!

Welcome back! Your garage revamp is fantastic and I would love dog beds like that for my pooches! Congrats and good luck in your new classes

Thank so much @daisyd ;) You can build yourself it's not complicate or maybe ask a friend ;)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @torem-di-torem ;) Steem on!

Good stuff @pickoum and welcome back!

Thank you very much @thereceptionist :)

Hi mate! Enjoy steemit!

no it is never too late you're right! howdy

Hey @pickoum, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences

Hi @varunsangwan thanks for your kind words ;)