My name is Sheryl, and I'm new here. | An Introduction.

Hi Every-hive-one, I am so delighted having to introduce myself to this wonderful community. Before anything else, I want to take this opportunity to thank my dear friend & sister-in-law (couldn’t ask for a better one) @callmesmile for guiding me here in Hive. I must say, I found the perfect channel where I can express myself through writing. It has always been my passion and this will be the place I can freely write without being judged. Oops, silly me! I haven’t even introduced myself yet.

7F1E6F40-8FDA-4678-99B7-0A83930406CC.jpeg


ABOUT ME:


My name is Sheryl, I was born and raised in the beautiful town of Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines. As of this writing, I am 30 years old. I supposed it’s the perfect age to find one’s life’s purpose, sure not for everyone as we all have different timelines. I am currently living in Ireland for 5 years now (some of you might not know where it is as I myself before doesn’t know where this country is either🙈), it’s the beautiful island beside the UK. Hmmm how did I get here? Well, I got married to a Polish national who’s living here in Ireland for many years. At first, thinking about the Irish language scares me, fortunately, Ireland’s spoken language is English. Yes a total relief, phewww! I just came back from my holiday in the Philippines and at this moment I’m half asleep -still jet lagged.

FDF3185E-27F6-4BDA-9E6D-E41F633503A2.jpeg

This country is cold and full of greens. I can still remember vividly when I first step foot in Irish soil, mixed of emotions rush through every fiber of my being. It was sunny yet the cold windy breeze caressed my face. I took my first deep breath, it feels like somewhat the finest air you could ever have or the nicest smell of fresh air that I had ever smelled. It was a momentous feeling. It was incredible. It was feeling of joy and excitement to live in a different world too. Different people. Different traditions & cultures. What’s in store for me here? How will I navigate my life here? Those were the questions I asked myself. Though I understand I am a married woman, however, realising how far away I am from my home country gives me anxiety, I am thousand miles away. This is not living in the city and hit the road whenever I like to visit my family/parents in the countryside.

I have settled nicely in Ireland, the people are very warm & welcoming. People you randomly passed by/ met on the street, would say mostly along the lines of “Hi, How are you?” At the back of my head, what just happened? I don’t know that person. Little did I know, it’s their culture to casually greet you on the street either you know them or not. I think it’s a very nice trait to greet everyone around you. I love the people here- very friendly and kind. In 5 years and counting, thankfully I could say never did I experience being bullied or being picked on due to my ethnic looks/ background.

36EF40A8-C976-42A3-A52B-C36FFE62CB73.jpeg

I took up Nursing by profession but along the way, I felt like it wasn’t for me anymore. I worked in a realty and BPO company whilst I was in the Philippines. Now, I am working here in the management of a Supply chain & Global Logistics company for 4 years now. I oversee account operations in UK & Ireland (very soon I will be moved to managed some countries in mainland Europe). Needful to say that I couldn’t be prouder as I am the only Asian/Filipino that works in this huge and prestigious company, most of my Co-managers/ workers are Irish, some are French & Polish nationals. I enjoyed a lot working with different groups. Learning a lot about their cultures and vice versa.

The real struggle when I first got here was their accents though I’ve dealt with most Americans & Australians people / accents in the Philippines. Every county (town) have different accents, it was so hard for me to understand the message they convey (for sure every foreigners / Asian nationals in this country relates to this). Also, Irish people speak British English- say for example: In Philippines we say Fries, but in Ireland they call it Chips. Our Chips in Philippines- they call it here Crisp. And the list goes on.

MY INTERESTS/ HOBBIES:

I must say I like doing a slice of everything.
From singing & dancing with family/ friends, to camping, beaching, mountain climbing, cycling, walking, etc. When I am at home, I like to read and watch movies (any film genre except horror movies or sci fi., though my favourite of all is watching Cartoons). I have watched most of cartoon movies if not all in Disney plus or Amazon Prime. From the girly side, I like bags, shoes & perfume. My husband knows this too well as I would never miss visiting boutiques that sell those when we are in the shopping center. Don’t get me wrong as (maybe) half of my collections were price reductions/ sale or half price sections. Yes, I’m that practical when it comes to my wants. You will find me where the huge signs and red labels are (Ladies knows this aisle too well lol). Besides, we are nine in the family (4 girls), my sisters gets to enjoy the things that I own too via Balikbayan box or when will go back home to Philippines.

I like travelling - my dream is to travel the world (don’t we all want it? Lol). I have travelled few places around mainland Europe to name Poland, Germany, Belgium & France- and Ofcourse around Ireland. I’ve meet people on different walks of life and it made me appreciate everybody around me. I became conscious what to say or do to other people.

A16D54B4-FDAD-4A36-989B-FF3A20C14318.jpeg

I am so excited to share to all of you a piece of my heart through writing and photography. My favourite subjects are Nature, beaches, etc, also our mini Yorkie fur baby Viki. Yes, we do have a fur baby. She is our small ball of happiness. She’s the kindest, sweetest and smartest little baby. She will be 12 years old this year yet she still play & run like a puppy 🐶. She is part of our family. I know I side tracked too much.

9C1593BA-F823-4981-B3AB-B0E8E1AC7DD0.jpeg

Once again, I am so honoured to be part of this community and to consider this my new found haven. Thank you Hive. I can’t wait to share with you all my piece and passion. I am just as thrilled to read all my co Hivers blogs too coz I know this is the perfect platform for us to inspire, aspire, encourage and only spread positivity across ❤️.

Love to Every-hive-one,
Sheryl xx

1683DA89-B57E-446E-BEAC-D52BC4FAD437.jpeg

Sort:  

Yeaaayyy!!! Finally! welcome to Hive @pinayinireland! You are in the right place to share your wonderful stories and Ireland experiences. I am more than excited to read your travel blogs very soon!

Enjoy your hiventure, subscribe to communities that are of your interest, and engage with other bloggers as well. If you have a question, please feel free to ask me or you can hop at the HivePh Discord.

Welcome Sheryl! See you around! Love the first pic!😉

Thank you so much Cher @callmesmile !! Yes indeed I am in the right place 😊, thanks again for guiding me. I hope Di ka ma annoyed sa ako pa mga questions 😋

Congratulations @pinayinireland! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain And you have been rewarded with the following badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for the appreciation @hivebuzz 😊

We're happy to recognize your achievements on Hive. Thank you for being a part of the community and for creating valuable content. Keep up the great work!

Welcome to the HIVE community...I'll be looking forward to reading all your posts😄

Hey @vintherinvest thanks. I am excited to read yours too. See you around 😊

Welcome to hive, I love your images, hoping to see more of your post. 😍

Hi @treasuree , thank you😊 yes I will post more here. Can't wait to read yours too.

Nice then, 😍

You don't look 30, you look like 22 to me, ehe. Yahallo! Welcome sa Hive └( ^ω^)」 hope you enjoy your stay here. Masaya dito lalo kapag marami kanang naka close and nakilala from different country. Enjoy amd happy hiving!

Awwww thanks @ruffatotmeee , I think your comment is my most favourite (age) 😂😊😊.
Looking forward to friendships and connect with everyone around! Thanks again 😊

Congratulations @pinayinireland! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you ☺️

All good @pinayinireland! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

Welcome darling. Hoping to know you more. Just keep the rules while you make your post here.
Thanks

Thanks @adaezeinchrist. I would be honoured to know you more too and yes I will follow the rules at all times 😊

First photo amazing, and you too.
Where is this place located?

Thanks @coar , appreciate you dropping by.
First photo was taken in Kilkee Cliffs, Ireland. 😊

Absolute beauty. Thanks for your answer 😉

You're welcome 😊

Hello @pinayinireland. Welcome to the Hive world. You seem to have a lot to share in this platform and that indeed this is perfect for you!You just need to explore the communities here that suit your interest and passion.
Good luck and God bless🤗

Hi @missjoycee , I am over the moon to have found this place. I could never thank enough my mentor @callmesmile 😊😊 Sure Hive will keep me busy after work hours 😊 see you around.

Yay! Can't wait to read more of your travel blogs soon! Welcome to Hive

Thanks @indayclara 😊. Yes I have so much more to share to all of you! Can't wait to read yours too 😊

Welcome to Hive Sheryl! 😊🥰

Thank you @labanez , appreciate you dropping by 😊

Feel totally welcomed, Sheryl! I'm sure you will totally enjoy being here

I feel the warmth welcome despite the cold weather today in Ireland 😜. Thanks @mandysmoon 😊

WElcome to Hive. Taga Cebu pod ko naa sa France. heheh!

Thanks @itravelrox 😊, asa ka sa Cebu? Doul2x ra ta here 😊 Excited to read your blogs!

@pinayinireland, pa south ko sa Naga. haha. O duol ra ang country pero wa pa ko ka anha. haha!

@itravelrox I've been living in the city for many years and ako kuya naa naga ngpuyo hehe. Visit nya diri. Asa ka sa France?

Naa sa naga poblacion ko nagpuyo sauna. Naa mi sa bretagne area karon. Hehe :D

Welcome to Hive @pinayinireland ☺️ I am looking forward to read your life adventures in Ireland.☺️

Hi @netswriting , thank you 😊😊 I am just a s thrilled to read yours too!

Welcome to hive @pinayinireland ☺️.

Thank you @missleray , really appreciate you 😊

You're welcome. ☺️

Hi there. Welcome to hive! Followed, I look forward to your BEAUTIFUL work! ;)

Loading...

Hi!! Welcome!! This is a huge and beautiful family!! I’m sure you’re gonna have a great time here!!

Thanks @belug ! Ive been enjoying myself since I became part of this community. I won't look back 😊

Welcome to Hive, Sheryl! 🤗

Thank you @manuelgil64 😊

You're welcome!

You are welcome to join, Sheryl
I am @jychbetter from HIVE CN Chinese Community,called “友哥”

欢迎你的加入,Sheryl
我是来自HIVE CN 中文社区的“友哥”

Welcome to Hive! I can totally relate with your anxiety; that's why until now I can't make up my mind if I will pursue working overseas. Manila pa nga lang na homesick na ako, how much more kung abroad na? 😆 Anyway, I think Ate @callmesmile have guided you well here in Hive already, you're surely in good hands.

Just explore different niche communities here, and maybe you can something that might pick your interests. There is Pinmapple for travel, and Hive Pets to share anything about your beautiful pets. Just feel free to ask anything if you have questions. If you want some bardagulan, may Discord server po kaming mga Filipino hivers dito. You're very welcome to join po here. 🤗

You'll get there @ayane-chan 😊😊. sure she did, she's a very good mentor @callmesmile . Thanks for the recos, will defo check it out ☺️

Hiii Sheryl welcome to Hive!!!

OMG Viki is sooooo cute 😍😍😍😍 Hope you have an awesome time here ♥️
!LUV !LOL

What do they call a cubic zirconia in Ireland?
A sham-rock.

Credit: reddit
@pinayinireland, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @queercoin

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Thank you @queercoin 😊. Yes our baby is the best 😊

Hi pinayinireland, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 5 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Hola que bonita fotografías tiene tu introducción 😍

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Thanks po, nice to meet you 😊

❤️🇵🇭❤️

Welcome to this wonderful platform, my kababayan! I'm sure you will enjoy your stay here kay kanindot man dinhi, day... Murag kanindot sa imong lugar diha. Cheers!🤠❤️👍

Thanks @landrover007 . Oo nice jud ang lugar diri, I will post more soon 😊

Thanks! Have a nice weekend!🤠❤️👍

Welcome to hive community, nice pictures. Hope to see more of your posts.

Hey @galvine , nice to meet you! Thank you 😊

Welcome to Hive, ate Sheryl!
Looking forward to your future blogs ✨
See you around~

Thanks @cthings ! I feel so old haha. I like ate though😊. See you around

Very welcome 🤗😁
Success on this new journey!🍀

Wow! Another Pinay and another bisdak in hive. Welcome to hive sis and looking forward to see you around always.

Wow! Proud Pinay jud oi imagine the only Filipino in a company.

Enjoy writing sis and you can share everything here in hive and we are looking forward to read your blogs.

Welcome she and this is your pobreng ate Jen from Mindanao. Nice to meet you.

Hi Jen @jenthoughts thank you! Appreciate you dropping by 😊. Yes proud Pinay jud ta bisag asa ibutang hahah. Looking forward to read your blogs pod sis. Nice to meet you 😊

Welcome here on Hive I hope you will enjoy yourself and that you will meet many people

Thanks @hotspotitaly - I feel the warmth welcome in this community 😊

Welcome @pinayinireland! Wow! I know a friend who also lives in Ireland and it seems like a beautiful country to live.
I'll be looking forward to seeing your great photos and about Baby Viki!
Enjoy Hive!

Hi @wittyzell nice to meet you! Yes it is a very nice place to live, you might consider Ireland one day 😊. Looking forward to read your blogs!

Welcome to Hive, Sheryl 🙌 That truly is an adventure, moving so far! How often do you get to go see your family?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you @wrestlingdesires - yep gotta be tough whilst away from fam. Every 2/3 years.😊

I'm glad you found Hive :)

Are you familiar with Dreemport, by the way?

!PIZZA

Welcome to hive my friend , looking forward to your next publish. See you around and have a great day😊

Thank you John, thanks for checking out on my post. See you around 😊

Welcome to hive blockchain a new world in web3 where your content has value ,There are some information that you need to know as you navigate this new world:

  • Exploring communities on hive Ours is @airhawk-project Programed for supporting authors
  • Explore other communities with https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  • Another tips and information a Hive newbie needs can be found by, click here: newbie guide.
    One important aspect to note is Hive is not like your conventional other social media platforms since your contents are monetized . You can't include content that you don't own without sources (plagiarism). For Guildlines, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.
  • Another area you should be aware of to monitize your account is Hive-engie. Hive-Engine is a smart contract platform on top of the Hive blockchain. It allows communities and businesses to build their own tokens, which are then built on top of the technology provided by Hive. This is the ultimate layer 2 solution. The token created on Hive-Engine is then immediately tradable with Hive on hive engine exchange. Learn how to use Hive-engine dex Here
    You can Trade our token AIRHAWK on tribaldex with the link Here
    If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into our Whatsapp Group Here

You also receive upvote on your content when you stake your coin on hive-engine which benefits you through curation reward when your upvote other authors using our tag #airhawk-project on their content, enjoying support upvote from being a token holder of our token.

You can Check your reward using this link below

https://he.dtools.dev/@airhawk-exchange?symbol=AIRHAWK

Happy blogging.

Yaaay! Welcome to hive Sheryl!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@wrestlingdesires(3/15) tipped @pinayinireland

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more often while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

welcome to hive mam!

Hey there.. Nice meeting you here so you were lucky to have been married to a Polish..now you have a good job, for sure, good hubby too..these make your good life.. For sure you'll enjoy Hive too.. It will add color to your life 😊.. I'll see you around.

Congratulations @pinayinireland! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @pinayinireland! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great job @pinayinireland I love the way you shared your story, it's good to see some Filipinos who are working outside of the Philippines sharing their adventures here on Hive. It will not only add value to the community but someday some people could learn from your travel diaries and got some ideas from your blog post.

By the way I'm also glad that you came from the province of Cebu, I am also a Cebuano from the northern tip of Cebu, Bantayan Island. Anyway, thanks a lot for sharing.

Welcome to the Hive community. Looking forward to reading and seeing your posts.

Thanks @domgreg !!new post Coming up 😊