Hi Steemit, I'm @publicfigure, a crypto/wallstreet/news junkie, traveler, writer, and sometimes-cook living in New York!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Happy to introduce myself to Steemit properly!

I've always been somewhat of a tomboy - In my later 20s, I'm the only girl I know who's as much into crypto as I am!

I came across Steemit recently (as it looks like many have), and as someone who's seen lots of makeup/travel/vlogs on youtube, and simultaneously researched apps and tokens with similar social utilities, I see a ton of promise in the platform, so here I am, establishing myself early on!

I have a lot of goals for 2018, and I hope Steemit can help me accomplish some of them:

  • I want to learn French.
  • I want to continue successfully investing in traditional markets, sharing what I've learned with others, and keep speculating in crypto (my favorite is Ether, cause this past year has been so great to us HODLers, but maybe soon it'll be STEEM!), so I've started posting some CoinReviews etc.
  • I want to get out, see more places, spend more time traveling and writing and less time looking at charts.
  • Fitness! But isn't that everyone's resolution? Maybe I'll start posting on DTube as well, or just health and fitness posts on here...

If anyone has any tips/etc as far as creating quality content, getting the hang of this markdown editing (how do I center stuff??!), or doing well on Steemit, feel free to comment them, or just follow me @publicfigure and see my journey as I get the hang of it!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, wish you best of luck be happy.

Thanks so much - liking it so far!

I wish you the best for 2018 (including learning french haha)
Here's a good article to begin with :
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@shinyforest/a-minnow-s-guide-to-steemit

Have a good one :)

Thanks!! Looks super helpful, I've stumbled across some like it but not as comprehensive.

Any pointers appreciated :)

Also, I'm seeing a LOT of very successful users - have they just been here a long time? Do most people carve out a niche to blog in? My interests are sort of all over the place...

Yaay:) I am a crytomaniac too.welcome to the community. @malorimorow

I wonder how many crypto people I walk past every day and don't even know...

hahaaa we are everywhere.

More places than I expected for sure!

Welcome to steemit!!