You should know this if you wanna sing like Adele

Hello Fellow Steemians,

Today I wanna share a part of myself I really value with you.

I had always wanted to be a great singer since childhood. My mum has told me interesting stories of how at the age of five, I would tell the MC at church to call me out to sing and I would deliver exceptionally, even when she didn't think I could. Growing up, I find those tales intriguing because although I still do love singing, and playing the guitar, I see things from a different and clearer perspective. So, I'm no longer aiming to be a popular singer like an Adele or a Katy Perry, but I wanna influence lives like ME!
adelepic.jpg

Enough of my good self, can we talk about the thousands of young musicians who are aspiring to become the 'Stars'.

I have noticed a trend where most of the upcoming artists sound very similar to already established artists worldwide. Yes, some people may have similar vocal texture and blah blah, and yes, a few have been successful because they sounded just like a world renowned artist. But, if you're trying to be the next Beyonce, Rihanna, or Bruno Mars, then don't bother at all because I can bet with my last penny that there is already an act who is way better than what you are trying to achieve.

You see, the world isn't waiting for another Sia, they already have her. Neither is anyone expecting another Taylor Swift when they can get all of her unique sound, look, genre, personality everywhere on the internet. Instead of focusing on trying to copy what has already been done, FOCUS on what has not YET been done.

The music market is oversaturated and NOBODY knows you yet. But that is actually your strength. There are many who want to hear a new voice, a new message, to see a new face each and everyday and if you could just get excellent at being you and adding more value to yourself, people will start to buy into the idea of YOU.

Learn from others; Absolutely learn and implement the strategies of those who have been successful in your field but always remember to be original and unique.

I made this https://bit.ly/2vXqyZH casual video back in 2017 when I was finally able to grasp my first four chords... I'm not where I want to be, but I am definitely not stuck at where I was. In the coming days, I will be sharing a few more on my progress so far. But I hope this encourages someone out there to never underestimate themselves.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @queenwrites!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3390 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Good to original if possible, like me Oatmeal, and I like to play guitar, piano, sing, dance, and you look amazing, an you can build on the skills and talents of Michael Jackson and others and mold that into your own thing and many things may not be completely original either at the same time.

Yeah, that's true @joeyarnoldvn. It's good to learn from the great musicians

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.