#Introduceyourself Radu Dan- Graphic Designer

introduce.png
Hi! My name is Radu Dan and in September last year I made an account on this wonderful platform. The moment my approval came, I was really excited and right after that I started posting. But as many of you have been discouraged by the lack of votes.

Being disappointed that my posts are not appreciated, I began to post less and less until a time when my colleague came to me and said, "Hey, I've heard of the Utopian. community that repels you if you get involved in open source projects. " I have not been thinking too much and from that moment I started to look for what Utopian means and what are the requirements. The beginning was hard, because nothing good did not win easily, I continued to learn the functioning mechanism of the community and everything became easier.

Being a professional designer and being my only job, everything I did inside the community was in the field of graphics. I am fully grateful that I have discovered this platform and within it quality people.

About how I can tell about my history on this platform :)

To come back from where I left, my name is Radu Dan, my friends tell me Dan, I am 24 years old and I work as a graphic designer. I am currently hired to a company where I have graphics and games graphics. Before that, I was a freelancer for a long time, during which I met and worked with many, very many people. During this time I had projects that I loved and with some of my clients I have long-term collaborations. A project to which I am attached is Flashez. A company in the UK dealing mostly with LED footwear.

Flashezblack.png

18451605_1386520801442140_1671479222388300996_o.jpg
Source

27500789_10211094227527095_3809164663444863814_o.jpg

In the 24 years of my life I did not just deal with graphics. I can say that I had the chance to do what I like and to live by doing what I like. I finished a music high school, the classical singing section. Yes, I played and I had some concerts just that fate showed me at that moment that the music is beautiful, but unfortunately in Romania, you can do it only as a hobby if you do not have big money to invest in you and your career.

63751_3948440904968_292823833_n.jpg

Here I was holding a concert in one of the biggest clubs in town.

After I dropped the music, it followed the last chapter of my life before I grabbed the graphics and realized that this is my way in life.
As I said, I left the music and when I knew I was and I'm attracted to the kitchen. That's why I decided to hire myself as a cook. Just like in music every time we enter the restaurant kitchen, I try to give 110% and that's why in a relatively short period of time I managed to advance and make preparations that I am proud of today. I'll attach some pictures of some of my dishes.

17035565_261611894264914_2068197116_n.jpg

17903921_1755158318129995_8815407197073577084_n.jpg

17012395_260621177697319_907484443_n.jpg

Unfortunately, the kitchen did not last forever. Due to a health problem, I had to withdraw from this noble profession and find something that would not be so physically demanding.

I've loved computers since I know it, I play in paint and photoshop for little. We modify the photos of classmates and even that's how I managed to make the first money. From modified pictures. At first I was tough but I did not leave myself and I was studying for hours on a daily basis. I started by imitating what great designers do, and I've been very helpful with the tutorials on youtube. Slowly, I slowly began to have my first clients. I remember that my first client was an Indian established in England and what I needed was repressed with 8 Lire. To understand what I'm talking about, in Romania with 8 pounds you buy 2 packs of cigarettes. I was delighted and even this little thing gave me confidence to continue.

That is why the only promise I made was not to stop as hard as it may seem to me, because** NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IF YOU WANT IT.**

Sort:  

Hi, radudangratian! Best wishes for the best journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @radudangratian!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2782 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Back to normal - Change in resteem feature.

very wise words i completely agree nothing is impossible if you want it bad enough :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)