Introducing Myself Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all lovely people, hope you are having a pleasant day and I am Raghav Gakhar from India, a friend of all, I am a social media marketer by a profession and have worked at a startup for three years.

Currently, I run a defence website which posts majorly about Indian army, air force and navy with my two co-founding partners.

I have been reading on Bitcoin since three-four months and I wished if I have know about BTC before, but nothing is too late. I follow Btc, ether and ripple closely and now I am also jumping for Steem.

So, Long Live steem and... oh! Have I forgot something? Here is me-

IMG_20170521_115315.jpg
That's a selfie taken from around 12,000 ft of height!

Show me some love and I promise I will pass it back! Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @raghavgakhar! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @raghavgakhar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Showing all the love back!

Welcome to steemit brother I'm from the uk I'm Pakistani remember don't give up on steemit you can make a good living from it especially in Asia

I won't brother! :) @uwais334 btw I have many friends in Pakistan..

Hey Raghav,

Welcome to this wonderful community.
Steemit is a great place to write, share and connect with other people.

I wish you all the best here.
May your dreams come true.

If you​ have any questions feel free to ask.

All the best :)

Hello and welcome! Did you walk up that mountain, or drive? I'm guessing you drove. haha What do you think about the recent Chinese and Indian fighting near the border? Would you be willing to share about such events? I'd love to know more about your country. I used to work for some people with the family name, Batra. They were apparently like royalty, and I absolutely hate caste and other systems. It's tyrannical. What's your opinion on the issue please?

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

hey @finnian

Hope you are doing well.

We didn't drive... we trekked, it was like 6-7 rocky mountains, in the mid I was scared of the trekking a steep rocky mountain so I walked for around 1.5 kms but then I got energy, and I climbed two three rocky patches to reach at the top.

China has invasion mindset, they are always looking for expanding their borders. I am glad that the standoff at Dokalam has been called off. War isnt a good option for either India or China, China has state owned media which said a lot of trash for India recently.

I dont believe in caste system, it is bad and in India, it is practiced at a very rare places now, things have changed. Also, thanks for the helpful links, I shall check them and will look up to you for any questions. Cheers!

Thanks for your reply! That trek sounds like it was fun! I'm glad to hear you do not agree with the caste system. I don't either. Any form of royalty disgusts me. We should all be equal under a fair and simple system of law. No victim, no crime too. Vices are not crimes. :)

I'm glad to hear things are improving in your part of the world then for liberty's sake!

Hi, @Raghavgakhar, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Let's follow each other for always? what do you say?

Nice to meet you, @raghavgakhar! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey @vlone99 I shall follow you back and I hope we keep in touch!

I haven't got a tip yet bro lol

It's a bot account, and he's breaking his promises too. That makes it even worse. Some bots are great, and others are down right annoying.

okay, seems you are right.

Hey man, welcome! Where were you on that picture? It sure looks amazing!

Hi, this is a place called Gulaba in Himachal Pradesh in India. From Gulaba, we have to track for 14kms to reach Marhi which is a place where we can spot snow. We climbed four five rocky mountains to finish the trek in 3 hours. I was with one of my friend and it was the most craziest experience of my life so far. Thanks for the welcome, man!

Thanks for the explanation, it sure sounds like a quest to get a picture of yourself up there :D

I was exhausted by the time I came down... We started trekking at around 9 am and we were back by 5 am... going up was dangerous, coming back down was easy...

That's a cool pic! Welcome aboard the steemit train! ;) ~nX

Hey Raghav, welcome onboard. Hope you will have a good time and I'm sure you will, cuz we have plenty of amazing people here, so just Enjoy 😃

Hi Zahrani, I hope do the same, thanks! :)

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Thanks Lopez, have an amazing day!

hey best regards, and welcome, have a good day

Nice to meet you, @raghavgakhar! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey @memethugx, where will the tip show? I am new here and few people have tipped me, but I just got one notification once... How does this work, is it normal here to tip each other?

welcome to steemit @raghavgakhar
following you now. :D
follow me back pls. :)

Followed, Cheers!

I have noted your points, I am a writer for my soul and money shall follow later. Money isnt the only motivation I write for, there are things that feed the soul as well.