Hello Steemit!

My name is Guch and I am 61 years old. I don’t know much about technology (or how to work it) but I’ve heard so much about Steemit and am happy to finally be here. Well, actually, my daughter nagged the daylights out of me for months to join the blockchain, I finally caved after spending a couple weeks browsing through and reading your work!

Slowly learning about the world of crypto. In my younger days we never imagined such a thing! Still difficult for me to understand how it works but the outcomes; how liberating!

I enjoy healthy, intelligent conversation and aim to impart and glean knowledge as we Steem along.
I gravitate toward inner peace, helping others, self-improvement, well-being, honing my cooking and baking skills, and Youtube has become my source of entertainment. After 35 years of teaching 15-17 year olds, I am settling into my retirement and realizing many truths.

Before retirement, I thought I would travel and see the world, do all the things I wanted to do after retiring. Along the way, I realized I enjoy staying at home and looking inward more than anything! It truly is the little things.
At 61 my peace and happiness lie within.
The rat race is over!

Follow me as I share my self-discoveries, healthy recipes, tools that help me, and I hope will help others become the best version of themselves.

Feel free to send suggested accounts you think I would find interesting my way.

Let us find value in our lives.
Cheers, to all of us.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.
I am late 50th.
I am also about to retire.
Let's enjoy our life.

So nice to hear from you! Really, after all those years of hard work, it's time to enjoy living. :)

Glad to mingle with smart oldies......more experience,more wisdom to gain from you guys @rainbowsky and @slowwalker....

Hello Guch, welcome to Steem! :-)

thank you!

hello @rainbowsky. you got yourself a follower :)
welcome to steemit

thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemland! Glad to have you here and stoked to add your experience & wisdom to the mix!

thank you! everyone is so nice

Welcome! I'm thrilled to hear you listened to your daughter and her nagging. I was introduced into the blockchain by my mother! So glad that both of us have found our way here. I hope you gain enjoyment from steemit and get to spend your retirement exactly how you want.

wow your Mum must very tech savvy!
i'm still ambling my way around the platform hahaha Thanks for saying hello i shall give you a follow.

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you!!

Welcome!!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @rainbowsky :)

thank you!

Hello.

hello @rainbowsky welcome to steemit 😁 I wish my father could also understand about cryptocurrencies..so well done to your daughter for showing to you a great world 😁

Difficult for older generations to understand the concept. We need to understand how everything works before committing to something. It is the way we were taught lol I still don't understand but have nothing to lose (also needed my daughter to stop nagging haha).

Welcome to Steemit Guch. Stephen

hello sir,, welcome here and cheers :)

Welcome to Steemit...the community need a people like you...we discover so many things here in steemit...i dont mind if I earn or not...i just enjoy doing this things...if we earn- bonus. Cheers :D

:) :) :) :) So happy to have you here.

thanks girly girl

Great Post Young Lady!

Hello Auntie! Are u having fun? Haha..
Finally more klangites coming in.

Kevin W$ng i should have done this sooner. thank you so much!

Welcome brother

thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Youngster!

made me giggle, thank you!

My Pleasure.

You should probably Follow me if you enjoy Giggling!

Welcome to Steemit @rainbowsky! Glad to have you here:)

thank you!

Hello @rainbowsky what a lovely introduction! I'm sure you will enjoy it here and we will enjoy having you. Upvoted and followed. Happy Steeming :)

thank you so much! everyone has been so lovely!

Welcome.
I'm 25... just starting the game of life.

may the odds ever be in your favor

Welcome to steemit, I am sure you will love being here. There are so many more mature steemians to share ideas with, plus everyone in between to keep us informed about the latest trends in cryptocurrency.

thank you! slowly wrapping my brain around this whole thing!

Welcome to steemit.!!

thank you!

Welcome home smart ole @rainbowsky!!!!

haha thanks!

you are most welcome.....

Welcome to steemit :D

thank you!

Welcome to the community Guch. Don't worry, you are not alone with crypto. I don't know about crypto until I joined steemit last July 2016.

thank you! slowly learning!

Welcome to Steemit :)

thank you!

I've been nagging my dad too!!! I have shared this post to his facebook in the hope it will finally convince him!

i hope he does, for both your sakes! should have listened sooner but never too late :)

Daughter's are always right!

You don't know technology? Welcome to the club. :D

Welcome to Steemit! :-)

Great intro! Welcome to steemit! I'm an oldie as well and looking forward to see your posts! 😃

nice post

Welcome to Steemit from a fellow newcomer!

Welcome to the community! I love your name and your text :) I am always interested to learn more about life and ourselves to be a better person so I am exited to hear from you! - Following :)

Welcome to the community.
Hope your sky is full of rainbow when you retire.
I'm passed 50 but no thought of retirement yet.
Perhaps, now is a good time to start thinking what to do in Singapore.

Hi Guch, welcome to Steemit! It is never too late to learn new things, and congratulations that you decided to learn more about cryptocurrencies, as it is something that will change the world, it already does! Good luck on your journey here, you will do great! Enjoy :)

Welcome to the platform Guch!

welcome to steemit, look forward of your skill

Que bueno que estas aquí :D