INTRODUCTION POST: MY TIME FOR STEEMIT IS NOW

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Raphael Ebiefung but I am known by friends as Raphebiefung. This however, informed my username @Raphebiefung. I hold a Bsc in Library and Information Science, from University of Maiduguri, Borno State, Nigeria. I am also a Registered Member of the Librarians’ Registration Council of Nigerian(LRCN), a professional body for all Librarians in Nigeria. Currently, I’m a master’s degree student of University of Ibadan, pursuing a second degree in Library and information science. I finished my course work last month, a reason that kept me away from STEEMIT except for the few times I posted poems. Now, STEEMIT IS FOR ME and I’M FOR STEEMIT.
IMG-20171109-WA0006.jpg
My mission in steemit is simple: To learn and to add value. I believe that a platform that supports teaching and learning is worthwhile. That Steemit provides opportunity for both, justifies my reason for being part of this noble cyber family.
I am a Librarian. I Love to read not for the sake of reading but knowing and writing. I love leaders who are selfless. Because that is what leadership is. I’m a good leader because I’m a good follower. My friends say they admire my social disposition but in time, Steemians will prove them wrong or right….hahaaha
IMG_20180701_090747.jpg
The only problem I have in Life is that both my friends and unknown enemies are aware that Rice and Beans, prepared together, is my favorite meal….and that could be used against me in my dream and even in Steemit… hahahaa.
Meanwhile, my posts in Steemit will cover Poetry, Fiction, Love, Leadership, education, religion, science, inter alia. But if possible, I intend to read every post for a librarian is supposed to know all…..Laughs!!!
For @Joshuaetim, a steemit mentor to many, a life-blood to my Steemit-Life, thanks so much for showing me the way to and fro steemit.@fidelmboro, you are a brother, thanks for your encouragement.
IMG-20180702-WA0011.jpg
To all Steemians across the globe especially my friends who have continuously followed me despite my unstable appearance on Steemit, thank you. I’m happy to announce that MY TIME FOR STEEMIT IS NOW.
Thank you, Great Steemians for without you there is no Steemit.
With Steemit, the frontiers of knowledge has no boundaries!!! I am happy to here.

Sort:  

Hello, and welcome to steemit @raphebiefung. I can tell you already know what to do to be great here,make a circle of people that like what you post and post what you love.
And I can see that poetry is your thing so keep doing that.

Now I want to tell you about a great community here in steemit, the name? @steemjet.
Our main goal is global steem adoption, for that we are making public the steem knowledge with radio shows and lectures around the world.
Here in steemit we are aproching it with contests to make people shine with their abilities. We have design, pictures, drawing and writing center contests, you can see it in @steemjetcontests and music based in @steemjetmusic.
I hope you can find the time to read us and show your light there. Until we see again, my regards from Venezuela, I'm part of the #SpaceForce5 and the welcome team in steemjet.

Thank you. I'll surely leverage on the opportunities @steemjet

Welcome to steemit

Thank you.

Okay

Welcome brother
Love the mindset
"Adding of value"
Stick to that bro then Steemit will do the work of rewarding.
Note Steemit doesn't "pay" it "rewards".

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you and I,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @raphebiefung!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3007 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad to welcome you, I followed you and will support your blog, I hope you follow me. Together we can develop Steemit much faster!

This made so much sense and really got me.....

My mission in steemit is simple: To learn and to add value. I believe that a platform that supports teaching and learning is worthwhile.

I couldn't agree more, with this kind of quality perception about the platform, you're bound to succeed beyond boundaries.
Welcome to Steemit @raphebiefung, a scholar of no mean repute, wishing you the best here.

Thank you so much.

Welcome brother
I Hope you make the best of this opportunity and also add value to the community

It's my pleasure, thank you.

Welcome on board @raphebiefung. Do enjoy your stay on SteemIt and steemjet. In here you are appreciated for who you are..

And by the way, I think we both have the same weakness of having beans and rice as our favorite food😂😂!!

Welcome brother, @raphebiefung once again.

@misterbauchi, together we'll both work on our weakness... Lols. Thanks so much.

😁😁!! You are very much welcomed.. Have a wonderful stay on steemit brother..


Welcome to Steemit @raphebiefung!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

@intro.bot you're on the @abusereports naughty list!

Bad Steemian! Bad!