Introduceyourself

-Steemit is challenging to join ( at first), but PATIENCE IS REALLY A VIRTUE-

When I heard what #Steemit is from my friends, I eagerly wanted to be one of them too. To be one of the great Steemians.

I was informed about it last January 2018, then I happily tried to sign up ☺ . Everyday, I keep on visiting my email hoping of a luck that I was being approved to be one. A week past, two weeks, three weeks, then months have been passed, and I have found out that I haven't been approved yet :-( . ☺ My good friend keeps on asking about my account if it has been being approved and keep on giving me motivation. Until she offers her good heart to me and makes another sign up. A week after, I visits my main gmail account, and click the link of steemit verification. It says that I need to re-submit an application. Then I do so with my other accounts. (Steemit has changed its features, but our relationship with steemit hasn't been changed yet, I am still in the stage of hoping, hoping that I will be "approved" .)


Up until now, I did not manage to lose hope and keep on visiting my emails ( There were four of them actually just to join Steemit). That picture above mean a lot to me, every single words written has a deeper meaning in my life.
Inspiration - there will always be that someone who gives us an inspiration to live our life everyday. ♥
Goals - each one of us has it's own goal in believing that we might make our life better in the near future.
Dreams - I dream of or can be, I dream to be a................ someday. right? Were living our life not skipping on wishing our dreams to come true, eversince when we were young.

Today, at this very moment, I can't describe what steemit brings joy to my life. When I open my gmail account, this good news appears , Capture.PNG
I almost passed out reading it, because for how many days, weeks, and months I have waited for this message to come. It is a wish do come true to me. Atlast, I am now one of you #Steemians
17352469_1360653160647430_6840993599144711864_n.jpg

-time to officially start to introduce myself-

Hi, my given name was Edmer Abiero. Later becomes Edmer Alforque(long story, I will tell it sometime ☺) Yup, you read it right. A name of a boy. My name could terrible to read since I am a girl, but, let me tell you the story behind my name. My name is a combination of the first syllabic name of my parents. 'Ed' came from my father which is Edison and 'Mer' means Meriam which is my very beautiful mother ( the reason behind this goddess beauty of mine. ♥). People keep on asking and doubting about my real name and says that aren't my parents kidding about it? I just give them a nice smile and replied " that is their way of showing love to each other and I can not blame them about it, because I love my name, and I love my family.☺"

I only have a boy name but I am 100% pure heart of a lovely girl.
Time to enter my tertiary level of education, I took an entrance exam in Cebu Technological University, luckily I passed and been glad 'bout it. I have red the names of the passers who took up the Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering course same as mine and getting ready to accept my soon to be classmates. Upon reading, I thought that there will only be six of whom were girls out of 15 passers, but, as we were meeting each other and introduces ourselves, I've found out that we only have four boys in class.
The rest were girls. Most of them were like me, having a boy name but the gender is female. Isn't it funny? I am not alone now.
As time goes by, we became besties after knowing each other that far, up until now.

Beside the love I share with my beloved family, I also have the love of my life. We were in a relationship when I was 17 years old, and he is 18 years old that time, turning 19. One and a half year were our gap.

We are turning four years being in a relationship together this year, 2018. Being in a long term relationship is not that easy, it is really not easy to stay and make it lasts, because, there were times that we are about to give up. Jealousy, cold wars, misunderstandings, challenges and many more we face that could tear us apart. But in the end, when we face each other, we found out that we were just smiling and laughing for no reason. Yes, we are that very weird sometimes(while writing this, I am still smiling for reminiscing our past memoirs ☺).


While holding each other hands, it helps us to keep the spark lasts. He is my second boyfriend and hoping in God's will with full guidance, he will be my last.
Being in a relationship gives me courage. Our past misunderstandings mold me to become strong enough to face the challenges that will soon to come. He is the reason why I am still merely breathing ♥.
Thank you for reading my introduction / story in joining steemit. ☺ hope you like it. Many more to come. Hoping to get along with you .. God BLess.! Aja!

#ProudSteemians #steemitfamilyph
#NewInSteemit
#IntroduceYourself
#Life #Blog #steemitCebu
#newbieresteemday