My introduction

Hi,

I'm a quiet person but don't judge me to be an introvert,
I'm a gentle person but don't judge me to be a fool,
I'm a soft-spoken person but don't judge me to be door-mat,
For as the saying goes - Still waters run deep :-)

That's me - Shawn Fernandez from the coastal city of Mangalore, India. Am here courtesy those nut crackers, who kept on driving through to me about the highs and lows of Steemit - yes am talking about you - Varun Pinto and Meghan :-)

IMG_9398.JPG

What keeps me ticking? Well a whole lot of life - consisting of 2-wheelers that are Classics and retro, my little dogs, the good company of deserving people and my beautiful little boys (of course not forgetting my better half too, else it is the broom for me) and how could I not mention all the good food, meant to tease our taste buds?

A Hotel management professional, now part-faculty at a couple of Hotel Management colleges, my full time work in Interiors keeps me occupied. God bless my students!

That's what I can tell now.

Cheers and hope to meet a lot of new friends here

Shawn

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Hi Shawn. It would be nice to see what you will be writing about, what your passions are, what you plan to contribute to the community and so on. Hotel Management is an intriguing profession and hope to learn more about it in your future posts!

Welcome to steemit, @retradad! Im also an introvert. cheers!

Thank you so much @saisei. Good to know we share something similar :-)

Welcome to steemit shawn😍😍

Hey Krithi, thanks so much :-)

Hello! Welcome to steemit I invite you to go through my blog and read my intruduceyourself, this way we can help;)

https://steemit.com/spanish/@andrekitkat/esto-es-una-tipica-introduccion

Thanks so much @andrekitkat. Will definitely go through :-)

Welcome to steemit :D Saludos desde Venezuela! Follow me :)

Thank you so much for the welcome! Definitely will follow :-)

Welcome to steemit

Thank you maccha. This is something new. Let's see how it goes :-)

Welcome retradad. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Thank you very much for the warm welcome @lopezdacruz :-)

Welcome to Steemit bro! Great to finally see you here after nearly 2 years of telling you about it. Better late than never haha! :D

Lol
...i just joined...same here. I wish i did ealier.

Welcome to steemit dear

Thank you very much

Welcome to Steemit Shawn bhai! :D

Ho bhai, Thanks for the welcome!! :-)

Amazing post...i love it...welcome to this platform.

Welcome to steemit my friends.....

Welcome to the steemit community

Thank you very much :-)

Bienvenido a la comunidad steemit

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy :)

Welcome!

It makes me incredibly happy to see more and more people here everyday! I think it's safe to say that a lot of people are introverted, and that's what makes you awesome. Wish you success!

Nothing wrong with being introverted. I don’t like to talk much but that doesn’t mean I don’t have an opinion.

Welcome to steemit and enjoy! I like your post so i will keep in touch with you. Follow me if you want and read my posts!