¡My start in Steemit, hello steemians!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

¡Hi Steemians, i am glad to be here!

IMG-20160928-WA0011.jpg

My name is Ricardo De Sousa, i am 21 years old and im from Caracas-Venezuela
I love to reading, videogames, traning and learn new languages, actually i speak spanish, english, portuguese and italian!

When i was a kid, i was really skinny, and i used to feel bad for it. I remember that my father told me "Ricardo use a heavy sweater if you are going out, dont let the breeze take you..." i ate and ate, but gain weight was impossible for me, i guess that my metabolism was really fast.

The college where i studied had "Super Bars" and in the area where it was we met my friend Alanis, Yorman, Diego, David, Cáfaro, Arturo and me, at the break time . For fun, i started to do bars, with Yorman, honestly we started playing, to see who could do "more than 3 bars", when we reached 3 we wanted to reach 5, then 10, then 15, and that successively, we created a healthy competition and funny , which resulted in our increased muscle mass.

IMG_20161119_104208.jpg
In that picture i was 16 years old, ¡I could finally reach 20 bars by serie and the 15 minutes of break time got shorter and shorter!

Most of the time I trained with SWEATER, but that day I agreed with my friend Yorman to wear something lighter under the chemisse of the school.

At the age of 20 I had something more "level", I went to the gym and I started to practice calisthenics, besides that I started to learn to train other people, a simple fun at 15 years transformed this into one of my passions, So I keep learning more and more every day!

IMG_20160828_184747.jpg

On another totally different topic, I have always liked video games, at 5 years my father gave me my first PlayStation, at my 21st birthday I still think it is one of the best consoles ever! Then I went deeper into the world of MMORPG on the PC, the fact of going up in levels, choose your role, and that you can play with people from all over the world is something that I just found exciting, and that THE FACT It was what taught me how to speak ENGLISH!

In addition, I have always played everything with my cousin Carlos, which united us to the level that instead of cousins, we can consider ourselves brothers! Skype conversations of up to 8 hours a Saturday in which we do not work or study, (crazy, do not follow that bad example).

The first book I read was "The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho" you guys can not imagine how excited i get by this reading, extremely simple and all this "personal legend" became something that I have decided to believe since I read it (who have read it will understand me)

Then I gradually got involved with books of personal growth, finances, etc. My thirst for knowledge has become insatiable since I experienced how much reading could benefit me!

foto steemit.png

I love languages, I am the son of Portuguese and i have been listening to Portuguese since I was a little boy so I learned to speak it, I learned English by communicating on Skype with people from the United States (due to games on the PC), I learned Italian in my college and other courses, and Spanish is my native language.

To practice the languages, I always look for songs in the language I want to practice, to practice the pronunciation I sing and it is supposed to sound the same, and if there is any word I do not understand I simply search for the translation, for me it has been one of the things more effective, which I enjoy very much!

That was my introduction, thanks for reading!

Sort:  

CryptoPBot-Bienvenue.jpg

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to steemit, nice post upvoted and follow your account, greetings from Hungary!

Thanks! Following you too :)

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead! As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Gaming helped you learn English? That is a cool tidbit. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Im following you :)

welcome Here are few tips by following which u can increase ur followers and earnings

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/7rqbvg-here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit

Thanks my friend

u r always welcome

Im following you friend, i will be supporting you whenever i can :)

thanks.... me too

welcome to Steemit @rickyds I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @rickyds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!