You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steem World, allow me to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Steemisphere @wondergrasp! Really enjoyed reading your introductory post.

"I should probably be telling you about all the interesting things I will be posting, and how it will enrich your lives and make you smarter - But the truth is, that I am not quite sure yet, how I will be using this blog."

"First off, I see this as a place where I can get back into writing again, and practice writing in English."

Nice sense of humor! 😉 When I decided to "jump in," it was my first time to be online. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed writing, about whatever comes to mind. And engaging with others. From all over the world!

I suspect you will as well and "settle in" more quickly than you might think.

"My English writing needs practice, as I am not a native English speaker. … I used to be able to play a lot more on my choice of words when writing a Danish travel blog."

You will find a lot of Steemians in the same situation. Most of the time, they make themselves understood well enough. The passion for their chosen topic still comes through.

Some choose to write posts in two languages - English and their native language.

All the best to you in your Steem "journey!" 😊 👍