Connecting to Steemit Community - Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hola! Bonjour! Konnichiwa! Hello Steemit community! Big thanks to @janchalest for introducing me to Steemit and motivating me to write. I’m sure that Steemit can really help me to showcase and improve my creative content writing skills. So now, let me tell you a bird’s eye view of who I was and who I am.

IMG_20190409_144049.jpg

My name is Rona. My name was derived from my father’s name which is Naro. I am currently living at Davao City, Philippines. I am the youngest among five children and the prettiest of course. Unfortunately, when I was four years old my parents got separated. Our mother left us without bringing any of her children, she left us all to our father. But it’s been almost sixteen years since she left, I realized that time heal all wounds and we need to move on and face tomorrow with smile in our faces. Even though that happened, there is no emptiness and bitterness in my heart because my father fulfilled everything that is lacking, even multiplied it.

IMG_20190226_105218.jpg

I’m a daddy’s girl. When I was a kid I always go where my father go, like literally everywhere. My siblings keep on telling me that I’m like my father’s tail but who cares I want to be with my father all the time. I can’t even sleep when my father is not by my side because I used to position myself in his armpit, kinda gross but it’s true. When I was fifteen years old, I decided to separate myself in sleeping because I think that I’m a teenage girl that time. Even though I’m the youngest child my father doesn’t spoil me, he reminds me always that we do not have everything so we should be contented of what we have. My father doesn’t beat me or my siblings even once because he doesn’t want harassment to rule our living. I always feel safe, love, and care when I’m with him.

xxx.jpg

I’m no good in arts . . . but I really appreciate artistic works, wishing I’m as good as those people who has a God given talent in doing artistic stuffs. I do not discover my full potential yet. I’m even confuse where I’m good at, where I’m capable in doing good stuffs, and where I’m the best. Maybe, just maybe, I’m a late bloomer. But, way back in elementary and high school I always represent our school in public speaking competition where sometimes I bring home the bacon and honor to our school. I also lead and choreographs the dance steps every time our school participates in calisthenics and folk dance competitions in our district. It’s not easy to lead different people and thinking of a new choreography at the same time but I always keep in mind that I should be patient since our teachers trusted me so much to do this certain tasks.

The thing that interest me so much are the different and unique places in the world. The excitement of travelling and discovering new places makes my heart overwhelm. I really want to explore how detailed and beautiful the creation of our Almighty Father which makes me appreciate more the beauty of everything in any aspect. I also like to do some multimedia arts especially when I have nothing to do. Editing images or videos and photography calms me. The process of editing or capturing moments makes me forget the toxicity of the world because I’m focused on what I’m doing and I like what I’m doing. But unfortunately, it’s been awhile since I edited stuffs because I’m busy in doing school works and right now schooling is in my top priority.

Untitled-1.jpg

That’s all Steemians! I hope you had a great time reading some things about me. Till next time for new and amazing content.

Sort:  

Hello rowna welcome to the Steemit Community we appreciate you joining us rowna and we also encourage sharing whenever you are ready rowna welcome thanks and please enjoy

Thank you so much for the warm welcome @garrettwallace

You're very welcome rowna25

Welcome rowna!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you for welcoming and offering new things that will help me to interact with other steemians. I'll surely check thaat out @anonyvoter!

Welcome po sa Steemit. God bless.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you po. God bless!

Welcome to Steem rowna! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

  • Follow me, @felipejoys (click), if you like posts about #steemit or #gaming. I also upvote everyone who upvotes and comments my posts or give them some other prize.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Hello. Thank you so much for the very useful information especially I'm new in this community. Really appreciated it.

Do your best. :)

Thank you :)))

Welcome to Steemit rowna. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you for sharing some great sites that uses Steem, I really appreciate it. Btw, thank you for welcoming.

Welcome @rowna!
If you're into photography and could use some help getting started, take a look at my photography contest:
https://partiko.app/dragraff/smart-photo-round-32-double-prizes-18-steem?referrer=dragraff
It's real easy and fun to join!
And if you're looking for a good app for Steem, be sure to check this one out: https://partiko.app/referral/dragraff
Using my referral will also get you some extra points, which you can exchange for votes 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

haloo Rona, welcome to steemit kabayan. You'll surely enjoy it here. Just engage , be yourself and explore . Steem on!

Hello kabayaaaaan. Thank you so much for the warm welcome and some tips!

Congratulations @rowna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @rowna.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @rowna

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, thank you. I'll make sure that I'll follow @haccolong. More power

Very nice introducing post. Welcome to steemit! Grow together.

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!

Thank you so much for appreciating my introductory post. I'm so overwhelmed that you featured it. Let's grow together!

Hola rowna, me gusto tu publicacion, bienvenida, llege a tu post porque @aggamun, te presento en el concurso pay it forward puedes venir y participar, ese es el enlace, solo lee las reglas.

Hello and welcome to Steemit, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my “Basic Steemit Guide”
https://steemit.com/steemit/@toninoxp/basic-steemit-guide-getting-started

Thank youuuu. I'll surely read that.

Congratulations @rowna!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 28 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

that's so great! Thank you very much.

You're welcome @rowna

Feel free to vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting newcomers


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 54. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Oh. Thank you for the info. More power!

Hello Rona. You are fun hehe.

I love your smiling face!
Welcome to Steem - sorry I'm a bit late getting around, but some weeks are like that! I found your lovely post thanks to @aggamun who featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!