The NEWBIE CHALLANGE -INCREASE MY FOLLOWERS

Hi everyone my name is Roxy Iive in a country called Namibia it situated on the west coast of Africa. I am going to start something new…. A blog series called the NEWBIE CHALLENGE.
21054982_1822788881072505_6555182684782602265_o.jpg

The aim of my blog series is mainly to motivate newbies and to show new steemit users that you can grow your blogging account on steemit without having to invest a lot of money.

money.jpg
Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying you should not invest money in your account (buying steem power) I just know that we all can’t afford to buy steem power. I simply don’t have the money to invest in my account no matter how badly I want to. Trust me if I had $10 000 or even just a 100 bucks to spare. I would buy steem power immediately. But im a fulltime engineering student and a single mother

But I strongly belief that it is possible to grow your account and increase your number of followers if you put in a little effort. And that is what I’m going to do.

My Plan
PLAN.png
I belief that you can increase your followers by commenting on post. The reason why belief it is possible to grow your steemit followers because:

• When you comment on post you allow other users to see that you are on steemit and that you are an ACTIVE USER that LOVES to interact. And that you actually take time to read other steemit users post. If someone sees that you comment on post regularly they will automatically try to become friends with you and they would want you to follow them and comment on their post too ( and upvote lol). I know the concept sounds a bit weird right now but it really works. I’ve noticed that the more I comment on blog post the faster my followers increases, so to prove this theory to you. I will show you how fast my followers increase in a weeks’ time.
aim.jpg
My aim is to spend one hour per day commenting on blog post to see if my followers will increase and how fast it will increase!
I won’t lie I am super nervous and excited about this new experiment, but I’m hoping for the best (fingers crossed)

My overall goal of this blog series is to motivate the newbies and to show them that you can definitely grow your account. Because I’ve been in this dark place. Where I felt that being a little/new steemit user is useless, but I am going to make it my aim to proof to other users that you can grow even if you don’t have money to invest in your account now and I also want to show newbies that steemit is worth the effort and that you can grow your account.
homer-crosses-fingers.jpg
I currently have 150 followers and I’m going to spend an hour today commenting on post and then tomorrow I will make a post again to share my progress. My aim is to see if I can get 10 or more followers per day and around 90- 100 followers in a week. And this a lot of followers for a relatively new user with very little steem power
I’m going to post a blog daily just to keep you informed and if you want to join my little experiment to see if it works for you too it will be great

Screenshot_2017-08-30-12-21-35-1.png

The reason why I chose an hour is because it is a realistic amount of time that any person can take to comment on post. You can spend more time but im only going to use an hour per day.because I'm an engineering student and im very busy everyday studying or doing assignments so an hour is a commitment i can make

so if you want to follow my progress just follow me lol and wish me luck

my steemit moto

I RISE BY UPLIFTING OTHERS
so if you want me to follow you just comment

Sort:  

It is so important to stay consistent, and do not get discouraged as it takes time to build your account. Commenting on the right accounts can bring you start up money, and may be the best way as you make many friends.I am now following you as well.

yes its true commnting on the right accounts can get you start up money and thanks for the follow

This is a great idea steemit is not just about people posting but about so much more; community, networking, block-chain, empowerment, knowledge, growth....

I like this introduceyourself newbie challenge I upvoted your post here is mine https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

yes it is abour empowerment thank you for taking the time to read my post ill check out your post right now :)

great post and plan @roxyferis i hope you can reach your desired goals ,greetings from Aruba :) (followed,upvoted & resteemed)

thank you so much i appreciate it big time :)

This is a good introduction post. Welcome to Steemit, I hope you achieve your dreams and goals. You have been followed and up voted!

thank you :)

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvoted…

thank you :)

great post! ;) followback! thank you!

thank you i followed back

Hey @roxyferis I personally believe in your Newbie Challenge Strategy. It's honestly the best way to go if one doesn't have spare bucks to buy a couple of steem power.
I'm relatively new to the Steemit Community and I started reading a lot of posts about what and what not to do on the Steemit Community.
I believe your Newbie Challenge would help me a whole lot.
I also think welcoming people in the introduceyourself tag can also help increase your followership.

I also just followed you, would be super happy to get a follow back.
Thank you and Goodluck.

Your comment in my first post did made me follow you. I guess this is a good idea.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

thank you so much ill check your blog post out