Welcome to me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am one of six sisters, ranking fifth in the hierarchy. I was introduced to steemit by my sister @crazymum and thought why not? Let's give it a go. Then to get a gist of how others have introduced themselves, I read what my other sisters @megstar and @amco have written and fear took over. How do I compete with that???!!! Due to my low ranking in the sisters placement, I often feel I am not worthy and that I will be judged by whatever I do or write (prepositions are my weakness! judged with or judged by…. Who cares!!! Haha) I wonder if that's how my youngest sister @mizzhuay feels as she has no post yet!

Having said that, if you met me you wouldn’t think I cared about what people think of me because I can be as mad as a hatter!

52d8b475-eb00-4544-a668-aa848aa2d383.jpg
That's me every summer when I return to Malaysia to reunite with my love <3

I say ‘can be’ because I am going through menopause and that transformed me from a happy go lucky funny person to a miserable git! Yea, my poor family! It's a two way street though. I do put up with their shanizzles too! (Shanizzles- a made up word by my teen, because I need to keep it clean here)


Me when I was cute, adorable & ever so stylish! ... way way way before menopause took over!

That's me for now! There will be more stories of my life and adventures soon but for now life beckons! Until then thanks for reading and hope to connect with some Steemians soon!

Screen Shot 2018-08-29 at 11.19.13.png
A quote I hope to achieve!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit & TeamMalaysia @rpattwell 😆

Thank you so muchhhhh... You yellow people are so friendly! LOL!

Welcome @rpattwell! Very nice intro :) I hope you find blogging and writing on stemit to be a good outlet for you

Thanks a million Brandon! ❤️

Haha! Nice one :)
Yeahhh, you're still the wacky you that I know!
Can't tell your hormonal-ity through the text :P

Wishing you the best on your Steem journey! :)

Thanks Russell! Only my family can feel the hormonal vibes! 😂😂😂

You are so lucky to have almost your entire family on steemit. that way you dont have to be confused about some things, they will help you out

Absolutely spot on there. There’s nothing like family & nothing can compare to mine. I am very blessed!

Welcome to Steemit rpattwell. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @rpattwell :)

Thank you! I'm still learning the ropes but I'm sure there's lots to gain here.

Hello, welcome to steemit.
You just received an upvote from the @girlsfoundation.
To get continues upvote from the @girlsfoundation use girlsfoundation as one of your tag.
Wish you all the best in the steemit community.

Thank you!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks so much!

Welcome to steemit @rpattwell!

Thank you for such a warm welcome!

Welcome, #5! Hope you enjoy sharing your life experiences and meeting some awesome steemians! 😊

Thank you for all your help to make this possible #3! ❤️

#2? 🤔

kalas!!!! same mistake you did, #3!!

@crazymum innumerate and menopausal! sorreeeeeee!

welcome to steemit and teammalaysia !

Thank you for such a warm welcome!

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you!

Congratulations @rpattwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks a million!

hello @rpattwell !

Welcome in the Steemit family !



I'm sure you'll enjoy your journey on the platform, bravo for your introduction post and your motivation ;)
See you very soon !

Thank you so much!

you're most welcome dear @rpattwell ! have fun here !

Hi... @rpattwell welcome to steemit, good luck for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Yes, love your smile, and you re still cute even now and yeah, plant dreams, pull dreams. I eat from my gardens.

Thank you! I love gardening and there will be gardening posts to come!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks!

Of course!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Sis, welcome to steemit, is that Durianbin your hand?

By the way hope you enjoy to do steemit, sweet regard from Indonesia

Posted using Partiko Android

That's durian di bunkus but I do love the term Durianbin but I think that refers more to my tummy! LOL!

I love durian too, can you speak Malay? Because i m from Indonesia

Posted using Partiko Android

Tentu boleh :)

Wah senangnya.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @rpattwell
Welcome to Steemit platforom mate. An untimate virtual club house place for enjoy, share and knowledge.Be polite with all members and crew team. Post your quary and ask all about your questions. Even you you post your true inspiring stories too. People here are highly efficient with there skills and knowledge. Upgrade your reputation power and Steem power. For any question ask me @ruzi or check in FAQ section.Meanwhile for a better future you can check a few more sites too.
Dmania.lol - A steem blockchain based meme posting platforoms for creators.
Steepshot.io - An instagram alternstive for your daily does photos.
D.tube- A youtube alternative for videos and moments.

Share | Care | earn | learn | enjoy

Upvote me for more cool sites and steem based plans.

Thank you for your tips!

Congratulations @rpattwell!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 40 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks a million!

Welcome to Steemit. This will be a great platform for us to write, though not perfect yet. Great to see you around.

Thank you!

Hey welcome to Steemit, Have a great time, I will follow your work. Please check out and follow my channel

Welcome onboard! Super cool intro you have there...

@elizacheng, thanks a million! I'm glad you liked it!

Greetings @rpattwell! Welcome to the Steemit community! We are seeking excellent content creators to be part of our resteem circle and enjoy free resteems from us!

Resteems are free and should be free! Learn how to get free resteems from shareables!

Blog your way and earn steem through content creation and curation.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

@shareables, thank you kindly!

Welcome
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours Please for safety tips read and visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hi @brittandjosie! Thank you! Been to Amsterdam recently and I must say I LOVE IT! Hope to go back again one day!

Hello, Welcome to Steemit platform, Good wishes for good journey here.