You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION: "I think earth might be flat. Why do we trust NASA so much...?"

I can see how you may have misunderstood the intention behind Michael's words. English is not his first language. He is a personal friend here in Bali and one of the most positive and open-minded people I know.

I think what he is trying to say is that our perception is what creates our reality so a discussion surrounding the shape of our playground can have the effect of creating further division amongst us, distracting us from the beautiful truth that there is no truth, only perception! And if we could all just focus on a "GOOD POSITIVE FUTURE IN HARMONY" the shape of our playground would become irrelevant and a parallel world would be created full of "harmony, peace & love"

Whilst this is true, there must always be those who are brave enough to share their own truth in the face of such huge unwillingness to question that which is simply taken for granted.

WE MUST QUESTION EVERYTHING AND TAKE NOTHING FOR GRANTED.

The more I learn about our playground, the more I realise how little I know!

I wrote a similar article around six months ago and like you I received a similar response from the community. So Mr flat-earth, I applaud you and wholeheartedly encourage you to keep sharing your truth :)

Sort:  

Im not a Mr. and I did not miss the harmonious intention; "discussion surrounding the shape of our playground can have the effect of creating further division amongst us" -- or could it be what will unite us...eventually? How will we find out? I suspect the latter, hence the discussion was never-ever about shape, but about deception, and passive acceptance of it.

My goal is to be funny, entertaining to read, while speaking in truths. Whatever the language, Michael is aware I love him, I was already aware he is a good friend, which is why I tease as I do. It's not as if I have heard him in your tutorials. Remember my goals; to be funny, entertaining to read, while speaking in truths. ;)