INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT FAMILY.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings! My name is Sandija, a 21 year old living in a country named Latvia, located in the Baltic States.
20.02.17.jpg

I already made a few posts on topics which are important for me like: environment issues, nature, health, art, photography and of corse travel! I love traveling, because where I come from, the weather is harsh and I wish to change that with the help of Steemit Family!

But now it's time for proper introduction, to prove I'm one of you!

I graduated after 5 years in Liepajas Music, Art and Design Secondary School, where I learned everything I know now about video making, scenography, photography, performance, drawing, painting, sculpting and how to create artworks that stay!

After graduating this summer, I had a minor depression, because I didn't want to waste my time and talent earning money for somebody else! If you know what I mean.. But I had to live of somehow..So I came across Steemit! And I'm so blessed to be part of this amazing community!
This is me with my boyfriend.
IMG_3510.JPG
L&P-634.jpg
Our dream is to rise awareness on food waste, help cleaning the oceans and travel together!
IMG_3520.JPG
This is me talking about food waste.

Another big part of my life is VJ'ing. I've been VJ'ing for about 2 and a half years, I found it natural and I love it and I'm still learning! I would love to be able to share my artwork here and possibly meet other VJ's or DJ's here so we can share the experience. For those who are not familiar with the term VJ (Video Jockey) here's the definition:
Live performer of visuals in clubs, raves or art events. They may be mixing video footage and also be controlling a laser light show or other visual effects.
16113417_1364951250224247_1930359983728034264_o.jpg
That's me on the right corner looking confused haha! This was taken in Lithuania; Tundra Happy End festival 2016. Me Vj'ing on Bass stage.

This is me Vjing for Shawn Pinchbeck (Canada) 2016.

And these are the gifs I made recently for a underground party in Riga.


If you enjoyed my content and would like for me to post more on these topics,
THEN FOLLOW, UPVOTE, COMMENT!

Namaste, Steemit family!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I just gave you a sweet upvote! Make sure to spread the love and post daily. If you want to give me a follow, here I am --> @reseller

Hello!:))

Tip! the cool girl @tipu:))

Hello @kid4life! thank you so much for your investment it's going for a good cause! :)

Hello! I try my best! Ty for kind words:*

Welcome to Steem! It has a great community, and there is so much to learn its amazing. If you havent read the FAQ yet you should it is very helpful. https://steemit.com/faq.html

If you are considering investing in steem I would read this article first: https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/top-10-reasons-to-buy-and-hold-steem

Participating here can be frustrating at times though. Just be patient and hang in there. Longevity is the key to success. I haven't been around very long but have done a lot of research about how Steem works and how to use it. If you have any questions you can ask in one of my posts, even if it's off-topic. Or you can join my public Kik group #steemitvote4vote for a live discussion with me.

Have fun and steem on!

How are you? @Sandzey, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! Have a nice day!

Hello! @sandzey Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a wonderful time here and may it bring you happiness and fulfillment! I upvoted this and just followed you, please make sure to do so as well so we can support each other. Wishing you better days ahead... :)

keep it up and dreams will follow!

The GIF made by you is very nice, well done! Welcome to steemit Sandija, best of luck. @darius1993

Congratulations @sandzey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @sandzey
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hi Sandija... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... You are very pretty!!!!.... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

You welcome Sandija to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Thank you for your advice and let's start this journey!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

A new Steemian ^^ hello @sandzey I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'm gonna support you. This deserves an upvote and keep on doing you!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.