HELLO STEEMIT! My First Introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

SS_180308 (20).jpg

Hello Steemit world!

As I officially dive into the community, I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and talk a little bit about what I hope to bring to Steemit.

So my name is Sarah. I am a 20-something originally from the great state of Indiana who has been located in Charleston, SC, for the past year.

I live here in Charleston with my husband, James. We went to high school together, James was a grade above me. We got together after he graduated. We got married this past New Year's Eve. It. Was. Awesome.

D85_2454sun rays.jpg

We have two miniature dachshunds, Millie (the black piebald) and Matilda aka Tilly (the red piebald).

SS_180308 (31).jpg

I am a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Public Relations and a minor in Sociology. I have experience in marketing and PR with clients in fields all across the board: politics, medical, education, nonprofit, B2B and more. My favorite thing about this field is getting to meet all kinds of people and see my work make a difference for them. From writing news releases and blogs to working with analytics and data, the field is so diverse and full of opportunity.

DSC_0111E-2.jpg

As a Steemit writer, I plan to share articles about the things I'm passionate about, such as writing, books, PR/marketing, sociology, music, theatre, technology, mental health, my dogs and more. I don't have a specific theme I plan to follow, because I'm a woman of many tastes and talents, and I plan to share them all here.

I look forward to beginning my journey as a Steemit community member, and I look forward to meeting all of you along the way!

Okay, here's one last puppy picture because aren't they just adorable?

SS_180308 (25).jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @sarahsmith.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

welcome to steemit.I am an new member too.

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Welcome sarahsmith, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and cue puppies for sure and great photos.