Blind Contour, an excellent technique requiring no art background.


We can restructure the way we establish operations. Currency is fundamental. What do we want currency to mean? We can redefine more words. I have a few in mind.

Wow Put me to work. Thank you to the teams that have and are building Steemit. A bit of time in introduction pages and excited on numerous bases. I hope my work here reflects that.

I used to do only independent searches. Then I found a social media platform which I thought mostly of as another source to diversify avenues of search. I knew I would get to know some people too, and that has become the most personally meaningful aspect of social media. I’ll post more about myself. There’s a place to do that somewhere. I want to get right to why I am here. Restructuring.

Sometimes I like to think I have made supportive contributions socially and “intellectually”, in the realm of concepts. I’ve written more than I ever did before social media. It has encouraged me to frame my thinking into expression in words. Mostly in words, I like drawing images with words. I’ve come to think of authorship more substantially. Even taken a name of my own choice, a pen name, Schrodinger’s Christ, which is also an aspect of self perception. May seem pretentious or worse on either count. Oh well. Also this user name, Schrodi for short on my thread, unless you want to tag me. A few bits more on the name later. My parents gave me the names Peter John and carried forward the name DeKraker paternally. Facebook is all public as Peter DeKraker. I still respond to Peter.

Only read a couple posts yet but I can tell I’ll find a lot. Within the first few comments I found a link to Mr Larimer’s article on radical transparency. Yep, this is where I want to be.

I’ve come across more apparent problems with our establishments than is encouraging. It is good to have hints of what is actually going on. Perhaps there is such a thing as a credible source of information. (That would imply there is such a thing as real, or true history. I’m not apposed to a less violent history but I’d still like to know what actually happened.)

What I’m looking for are concepts. They need no verification to consider their utility. Mostly what we need to stay alive and what retains our dignity. By dignity I mean our sense of values. Values are what we define to design our rights and responsibilities.

There is only one essential value in the frame of reference I propose. A Living Planet. My first post following is for proposed hashtag #governance. Irrespective how useful, I expect most of you agree that our systems of governance are due an update. Irrespective of response I will edit and add to this proposal. I’ll keep writing but governance needs to be built together.

We are all starting points. We might keep the governance hashtag as a limited number of proposals outlining principles. Or sub hashtags for efforts that differ.

It seems clear we can apply my intention to anything, when I’m the only one trying to follow my thoughts. Composing for all viable interest takes work. We can each work to build principles into designs that can become models and implementations. So many starting points, I’m sure to find some already here to be part of. There are so many common causes. How could we not gain Momentum? In numerous directions.

Next three Posts Immediately: #governance, #poetry and #inviting (to Steemit)

Shrodi

Sort:  

This post is supported by $1.95 @tipU upvote funded by @lyndsaybowes :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Hello @schrodi-momentum

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Twenty up votes are welcome and at a glance the feed looks welcome thank you. Still rather have 5 meaningful comments on my governance article. Can you put the upvotes there?

Hihi
I see that the upvote is in the wrong position, and today, it's overdue to upvote. Unfortunately :) Usually the upvote will come with your latest post.

Note: Thanks for paying attention to my message :) have a nice day :)

Welcome to Steem schrodi-momentum! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

I will look again if I get a phone, been six months. Or might this benefit non phone user? Many learning curves coming to Steemit.

Welcome schrodi-momentum!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!