My Steemit Journey (Introduction Post)

rony 1.png
Hello friends, may I invite you to read about how I started my journey with steemit and if you could also share your story with me in the comment section.

First and foremost thank you for taking out time to read my story and I am very excited to be part of this community.

About me

My name is Ruth Nanewortor, most of my friends call me RONY (RONY is the initials of all the names I have). I am a Ghanaian living in Ukraine. A graduate of the University for Development Studies in Ghana with a degree in Medical Microbiology and hopes to be a Doctor of Medicine in the near future.

My interests and hobbies

I am a great lover of science, technology and nature and I spend hours reading about science and technology. I am always delighted when I find myself in a place full of beautiful nature. I love music, dancing, sports especially soccer and movies (adventures, science and fiction and action movies). Would you like to share some of your exciting interest and hobbies with me?

OK. So now let me share with you my journey so far.
I started learning about cryptocurrency Bitcoin since 2015 October through a Nigerian friend and mentor. By then bitcoin was less than $300. I was very skeptical about the currency and thought it was a scam thing. I never wanted to get involved with bitcoin but his constant tutoring and patience with me had helped me gain trust in the coin and I was able to earn a reasonable amount of income through cryptocurrencies since then, and with this knowledge, I was able to set up my own side job (buying and selling cryptocurrencies to people in Ukraine and Ghana).
I have become a cryptocurrency enthusiast and helping people who want in on the crypto space to get started.
As each day passed by, I began to seek more and more knowledge and tips about cryptocurrency and I am most grateful to some mentors and inspirers like @Jerrybanfield who got me interested on the steem cryptocurrency and got me started successfully on the steemit community with his youtube videos and also @aantonop, with his teachings on “the internet of money” . I would like to use this platform to appreciate them for the impacts they have made and continue to make in me as far as cryptocurrency is concerned.

rony3.jpg

As a lover of cryptocurrency and blockchain, I thought it would be wise to tap into the revolution blockchain is offering the world and to be able to convert my interest in science and technology into a hobby blogger on the steemit platform. I am devoted to bringing new finding and developments from the science and technology space to the doorsteps of my steemit community.

Conclusion

I believe my being in this community will be my small contribution that will help push the steemit community and steem cryptocurrency to become a household name around the globe.
Thank you so much for reading my post and supporting my channel.

I have one humble request which is, if you loved my introduction post, kindly give me an upvote as we help build one another up, and if you have a comment, kindly leave it below and I will surely respond to you within the shortest possible time.

Once again thank you for supporting me.

Please have a beautiful day.

Love
Ruth (sci-tech-gist)

Sort:  

Welcome - nice introduction. I think you will love Steemit - you have the right ingredients. I am also a crypto enthusiast and was led to Steemit as a result. I hope you will enjoy being here - I will look forward to your posts.

hi @Momogrow. nice to meet you and I am glad we are both crypto enthusiasts. I believe we will make a good impact with our knowledge and skill in this community. Thanks once again

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm still a beginner, I follow you and I hope you too will follow me, I'm glad to new acquaintances. I wish good luck in the development of your blog! Upvoted your post! ;)

hi @veseloff. its a geat pleasure to be here and to know you. i will surely follow you. looking forward to both of us making great impact in this community.

Welcome, sci-tech-gist! Wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Awesome thanks very much for the invites. I am still struggling to get things done correctly and I hope this will help me a lot. Thank you @cheneats