Here To Create Value, Teaching Others And Learning From Them As Well As For Benefits Of All And Sundry (My Introduceyourself Post!)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

I feel great belonging to this amazing community which I have heard so much about and have actually been watching from the sidelines for a long damn time. I regret I didn't join the program the first moment I heard about it but, as a Christian, I believe things happen for a reason. At any rate, I am here to stay. And when I say that, I meant it with everything that's in me. Gone are the days I spent endless nights wandering about on Facebook whiling away my precious time and at the end of the day achieve nothing more than "hi" from ladies. What a waste of unavailable time! Damn!

IMG_20180707_080401.jpg

About me

I prefer not to reveal my identity but have to give in to the demand of my brother and leader in the person of the great @eurogee. As he is fund of saying:

Look, Anyii (as he is fond of calling me), we don't do anything dirty here. This is blockchain and everything is open. Among hundreds of people I brought here, none has ever decided to remain anonymous. I like working with real individuals and not those hiding behind computers to commit impunity. If you must receive my support and resteems in this community, you must have to tell the world who your are!

IMG_20180519_165506.jpg
My wife and I in the middle surrounded by my parents and my wife's parents, and our both siblings during my declaration of marital intent to my wife

IMG_20180325_154612-1.jpg

JPEG_20180706_235213.jpg

IMG_20180325_154358.jpg
Some photos taken during my marriage proposal and engagement to my wife

My name is Ifeanyi O. Ifeanyi. I am a native of Umuikpa-Ozu kindred of Urualla autonomous community in Ideato-north local government area of Imo State, Nigeria. I am in the process of being married to Mrs Chisom Ifeanyi even as our traditional wedding has been scheduled to take place on August 11, 2018. I will be updating the community with life pictures and event video clip and I hope you support me. I attended Abia State University, Uturu where I graduated in 2010 with a Bsc in Biotechnology. Owing to high level of unemployment in the country, I have been unable to secure professional job but have managed to build a successful stationary/office equipment based business. So I am contented as the ravaging unemployment situation in Nigeria isn't affecting me per season. For your stationary needs, my office is located at:

Pifeanyi Brothers' Commercial Agency
46, Azikiwe Road, Aba
Abia State
Nigeria.

My journey to steemit

If I had joined steemit the time I heard about it, I will have been here for 7 months by now. I am a cousin to the founder of @euronation community generally known here as @eurogee, who is very passionate and fanatical about Steemit. He first told me about Steemit shortly after he joined the program, precisely around September last year. But I never believed him because I seem to be at a loss over how everything works here. I mean how can someone earn money out of his social engagement. Impossible! I doubted it and called it a scam. And every attempt made by @eurogee to explain things were rebuked. But @eurogee wouldn't give up for the fact that, as he used to say, I'm wasting my scientific writing ability! He believed in me even when I was still undecided. What a leader. To cut the long story short, he kept pestering and pestering me until....well the rest is now history. Here I am lol.

IMG_20180130_072448.jpg
My little Sis and I

My areas of interest

I have actually learnt a lot about the program having been observing from the sideline for a long time. Also, I give @eurogee the credit for my rich knowledge of how here works, particularly meeting minimum requirements for @steemiteducation and @steemstem targeted posts, the sources of legitimate images that don't violate copyrights, and how to format written scritps to make them look neat and easy to read. I have spent considerable amount of time on his blog and the blogs of other exemplary STEM writers he recommended for me; reading and reading, and I think I am quite okay to experiment.

Based on this, I am going to be writing mainly on science and technology, and to a lesser extent on life, health, society and other areas that may be of interest to me from time to time. I really plan be long here and, since I am fairly okay financially, may have to be powering up whatever I am gonna earn here in support of the community.

IMG_20180130_072539.jpg
L — R: I, my little Sis and my steemit boss @eurogee

I attended STEEMUP OWERRI MEGA MEETUP which was organized by @eurogee courtesy of @euronation early this year. I was specially invited to that meeting by @eurogee all in a bid to make me develop interest in the program. I think my deciding to be here today, was partly motivated by my experience in that meetup. For this reason, I intent to work with the like-minds minds to onboard more people in the days ahead.

I am here to contribute positively to steem growth; I crave for your support to make this happen. Thanks

FOLLOW, UPVOTE AND SHARE!

@sciencetech

Sort:  

Hello sciencetech! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for this short tutorial

Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed.

Really. Been studying from the sidelines for a long time. Happy to be here eventually. Thanks for the advice. I will followed

You’re welcome keep at it!


Welcome to Steemit @sciencetech!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Gonna check the links out. Thanks

Welcome to Steem, @sciencetech!

Thanks. My joy is overwhelming

Welcome to steemit

Thanks. Followed. Please follow back

@sciencetech, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks very much. I appreciate it

Welcome to Steem, @sciencetech!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3036 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Wow! You made real your promise, Anyii. Welcome well. Please know it's not gonna be a bed of roses initially but will pay off eventually if you stubbornly persevere. I like the fact that you won't be withdrawing your earnings. This will help you build up fasts.

You still having this pics we took months ago. Incredible. I am impressed at how fast you were able to learn the basics as shown by the neatness of your work. Don't ever allow your blog to lie fallow for more than 3 days at a stretch. Keep updating it

Do more of commenting as a beginner. Like I told you, focus more on @steemstem @steemiteducation @ulogs @esteem for now. Do visit me if you need any help.

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Thanks boss. You are alway my boss. Thankd for the love. And please Dont forget to follow me o. Counting on you for support. Shee u go dey around on Sunday sir?

I will always be around. Stop telling people to follow you!

Okay sir. I will not do that again. Thanks

Welcome @sciencetech to our family and you have done a well written intro post ,All the best brother

Thanks. Followed. Please follow back

This is not what I taught you! What's follow me? Please stop it!

It won't be repeated sir. Thanks

welcome i trust you will have wonderful experince where on steemit

Will check this out later not. Thanks

Welcome to steemit man, Enjoy your stay.

Thanks. Followed. Please follow back

Welcome to steemit

Thanks. Followed. Please follow back

Welcome to Steemit bro. Enjoy the ride.

Thanks. Followed. Please follow back

Wow
Posts like this makes me wanna read write my intro

Welcome to steemit @sciencetech

Thanks very much bro. Looks forwards to working with you. Followed.

You are welcome dear. May your journey here be fruitful and prosperous.

Thanks. Followed. Please follow me back🙏

Don't worry, my eyes are on you.

Welcome on board. May you be successful. Resteemed and followed

Thanks. Followed. Could you please follow me back

Welcome to steemit bros. You will go far here if you are determined to.

Welcome to steemit @sciencetech. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit big bro

Blessings

Wow it has been a while I saw a well detailed introductory post. Welcome bro

Feliz Blogging

Congratulations @sciencetech!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 45 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

My God that post so well done, very detailed, this makes my first post look bad and unhappy, I want to have this ability to make good post

Take your time and you will. Thanks for the visit by the way

Welcome @sciencetech, that's a very beautiful introduceyourself post. You will enjoy ur stay here. We've met on discord.

Thanks very much. I appreciate your visit.

Welcome to steemit and mind the way you open links, phishing sites are too much.