AKA seedtrue ~ It Is Nice To Meet You

Hi Steemit.com,

Some of you may know me from bitcointalk, and/or the just-dice chat-room.
I started mining steem pretty early on. I encouraged a lot of people to get involved with this project, and today some of them are valued members of the community.

I got involved with BTC almost 4 years ago. I saw a post about the sealswithclubs poker room on 2 + 2 poker forums. I had recently been banned from all major online poker sites(along with the rest of the U.S), so I was happy to find it.
Unfortunately, if you are used to pokerstars and fulltilt poker software, SWC is a big let-down.

Pretty early on, I sent an accidental 1 BTC bet to satoshidice 3%(I had been trying to send 0.01, but I typed a comma instead 0,01 which electrum translated as 1 BTC)
https://blockchain.info/tx/5e5f8c177c05fb41b7951c543cc9b541a2b3ef8563b00b5fa8c80102ea091a35
the bet actually won me like 32 BTC.
https://blockchain.info/tx/5a1ef6de4a48356af7a02bfadcb73d00bc086e7a3fdd9078de08a491e547a081
I've been addicted to BTC ever since(parted ways with satoshidice a few days later though).

Dooglus, the now owner of just-dice was one of the first people on bitcointalk I had actual communication with. He used to do a weekly satoshidice investor statistics post. I "thought" I had good info on the "satoshi whale", but I was just an ignorant newbie. Looking back through my pm's, I am amazed at how dumb I was about all things crypto related. I am glad doog did not just ignore me immediately, I doubt I would be here today. C'est la vie.

I was one of the unfortunate people that heavily invested on Josh Garza from GAWMiners. This was the worst mistake of my crypto life. I was able to get out early enough that I did not lose everything, but I did lose a lot. To this day, I still feel awful for some the people that lost everything they invested. I would really like to run in Garza sometime in a nice dimly lit alley so we could have a "chat".

When just-dice switched over to CLAMs at the end of 2014, I got pretty heavily involved with CLAMs. I built and ran the first clam faucet: myfreeclams(it has since been shut down).

IRL, I live in the southern United States. I have a cat named sophi that I spend most of my time with.

I work sometimes as a stagehand, and am a member of the International Association of Theater and Stage Employees(I.A.T.S.E). It is a workers union, so I get all the perks associated with that. Luckily I only "have to" work when I want to. Which turns out to be a couple times a month. Our union is pretty big, we usually get our logo displayed at the end of the credits for most movies, and TV shows. Here is what it looks like, you may recognize it.

Anyway, that is about it for me. If you made it this far, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This is the guy who told me to mine Steem and helped me out a lot with it early on. Upvote this dude if you think that was a good idea.

Thanks for getting me into Steem(it) seedtrue!

Seedbb is good shit :D

Hey, nice to see you posting over here.

Nice to have you here seedtrue. Nice story, I've seen you around on JD chat.

Seen Likashing around lately? :P

HA,

I really do miss LikaShing. He was a really good guy. I hope he is doing well in whatever new ventures he has undertaken.

Hi seedtrue, its nice to meet you too! Welcome.

Sounds like you have had some interesting crypto experiences! And working as a stagehand sounds pretty cool. I look forward to your posts here. Best wishes!

Pretty early on, I sent an accidental 1 BTC bet to satoshidice... the bet actually won me like 32 BTC.

...you lucky dog. This would never happen to me, I would have lost the 1 BTC, then another trying to make it back hehe.

Can confirm @seedtrue was the dude who initially told me about the STEEM network.. I just wasn't smart enough mine it on VPS.

Either way. This dude is the reason I'm here. Awesome Guy

Seedbb I'll give you a internet handy for a witness vote <3

Congratulations @seedtrue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @seedtrue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!