story of my hand

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemains ,
First of all I want to declare that this is obviously NOT my first post I have been on steemit for about 10 days now and I was kinda experimenting with silly posts and figuring things out on my own then I realized I havent done the proper (introduceyourself)post.

I grew up in the Middle East and the confliction of the region along with the culture made a huge impact on my personality. I had a very normal life in a middle class family but what I wanted or ever felt was far from being "Normal" at least that's how I interrupted it. A friend of my mom who does palm reading once looked at my fingers and told me you have a hand of an artist. I believed her and was overwhelmed by what she said that I tried so hard to become one not knowing when or how or why I just all of sudden become obsessed with this idea and i felt like this is my destiny.
not matter how much I d fail I will try again and again and again ...
I have wasted so much of my effort and energy doing things that I don't like to please others
I started to ask myself was my obsession to become an artist is truly my desire or I'm just following other's dreams
doing what they told me I should do .
I stared one day at my hand . just to find out that its just a hand
IMG_4741.jpg

Turning 18 confused and lost not knowing what to do with all the high grades i have got at school. a typical Arab parents will force their kid to study medicine or engineering believing it's the highest level of education. but all I wanted is to escape or drop out I have wasted so much time in school that I cannot tell what I really want in this life.
One day my father woke up and told me that he registered me in a university abroad and that I will have to come back with my software engineering certificate in 4 years
I made it and got my bachelor degree but i hated coding so much that I wanted to do anything else away from a computer machine.
I got a job offer as call center agent back home I took it and was so happy
Two years later: promotion and after promotion I moved to another department and became a senior in the same time I have got a job offer from another company to become a product manager - I took it; it was a changing point I am no longer executive I have climbed the management ladder

15 months ago I went to a depressing phase of my life after feeling like I was successful and had purpose in this world I felt like nothing I felt like everything i escaped from in my past is hunting me I felt that I 'm growing to become my father I needed a change so I left everything behind - literally everything went on a journey of self discovery and ever since ; everyday becomes a new day for me to learn and share my experience in this universe.
I Came across Steemit when i was looking for ways to make money online. found videos of cryptocurrency, bitcoin investment that are made by famous @crypt0 , @jerrybanfield , @boxmining and others ; with the little money I have i started few investments in poloniex.
then later on i decided to join and share my random thoughts.
Thanks for you time
Love ..

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @serioustalk99 I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, @serioustalk99!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome @serioustalk99 to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang