Introduction: Seth Sprengers aka Trolls 'n Goblins.

Hello beautiful people at Steemit and from all the corners of the internet!

Seth 1.jpg

My Name is Seth. I was born in 1980 (so 36 at the moment of writing), and I live in Amstelveen, the Netherlands.
Some on the internet may know me as 'Trolls 'n Goblins', a nickname or handle I use to publish drawings and other arts.

I was introduced to Steemit by my friend, Marco van Hassel ( @marcovanhassel ), and decided to also give it a go.
I may not post daily in the beginning, but I definately like to get more aquainted, being a bit 'shy' in new communities, but once I warm up, I'll be quite the chatterbox. :)

A small little thing about me... is that I wasn't always Seth.
I'm a transman. I have been in transition for years now, still working towards a proper end-result.
I'm also gay, and still looking for my special someone.

Next to that, I'm a cartoonist/illustrator by hobby and love to get creative with other media as well.
At times drop some of my arts and crafts on the internet, and this seems like a very kind place.

To tell you what it is I like to draw and craft, categorywise, is like trying to give you a Beef Wellington recipe only allowed to use three words: I try to be diverse in what I make, and whatever it is that tickles my fancy I try to make. I love a challenge, so if it includes a medium I never worked with, I'm often interrested in tackling said challenge.

I'll show you some of my old work.

the_little_one_by_sethsatyrus-d503xtf.png
This little guy has been my Trolls 'n Goblins logo for a while now.

Imps5!.png
A bit of sketching.

Krampus - Holiday card 2014.png
A Christmas Card I made for my Facebook followers in 2014.

Goblin Madness.jpg
"Goblin Madness". I felt like filling a page, and this was what came out.
(Note: It was photographed with a phone, then cleaned up since my scanner died. Sorry about the quality.)

Whenever I make something new or find something worth sharing, I will post it here as well.

What other hobbies do I have:
I do gaming, reading, I'm a big fan of Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror and movies related to these genres, I'm a big fan of everything Marvel Superheroes related, I love cooking, I love arts and crafts like you may have seen, I try my hand at Airbrush paintings at times, I do LARP, and soon enough, I'll be starting to hit the gym again. I also do costuming and special make-up effects, sewing, toymaking (not the adult kind, mind you), propbuilding and every now and then dabble in story writing and poetry. I'd love to travel, but simply don't have the funds to visit the countries I'd love to see.

Anyway, that was it for my introduction!
I hope to see you guys around, and thanks for having me!

Love 'n awesomeness to you all,

~ Seth.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Good luck here

Hello @sethsprengers. You are unbelievably creative. There is more to learn and share on Steemit if your main focus is the rewards, you have really misinterpreted what the community is all about. However, that does not mean you will not make money, yet our advice is that you should prioritize learning from the knowledge shared within the community and share your knowledge as we grow together. You can expect business ideas and business marketing tips from us. We want to welcome you and invite you to follow us @bearandoci so that you won't miss any vital post from us. Have a wonderful day and welcome aboard.

Hey @bearandoci , I actually didn't want to focus on the reward. I focus on a friendly community to share and socialize in. I do all these things for my own fun, but thank you for your comment and tip :)

Welcome to Steem @sethsprengers I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit, @sethsprengers!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Thank you, will keep that in mind! ^^

Hello @sethsprengers I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hey Khunfarang! Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I already notice the community is friendly! I'm glad my friend pointed it out to me. And Following :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit and share good content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. I post about photography, videos, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

Hey Marcelli! Thanks for your warm welcome, those all sound like amazing topics you post about. I'm following, that is certain! Feel free to follow me as well!

Welcome to Steemit @sethsprengers!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll like it here.

As a Multimedia Producer I can relate with your interests and I will surely follow your work. You've got quite the talent!

See you around

Thank you so much for your compliment! It's always fun to meet people with similar interrests, and so far, I've already been greeted and welcomed by some of the friendliest folks! Again, thank you :)

Hey Seth,
Leuk dat je er ook bent!!! Ik ga je zeker volgen! 😘

Hey meid! Same back at ya! :D

Welcome to Steemit Seth from the Netherlands! Amazing drawing and illustration skills you have! Would love to see more of you in the future. Cheers, Journey <3

Hey Journey!

Feel free to follow me, there will be more in the future, ranging from old work to new projects and drawings alike! Thanks for your compliments! :D

I'll follow you, too :D

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @marcovanhassel to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested. Please follow me @hongphuong
Upvote

Hi Seth, nice intro. I am curious about your LARP experience. Do you do medieval fantasy LARP? Can you share your experiences in LARP in The Netherlands? I started the first English LARP group in Japan, and our group is part of a Canadian franchise called Underworld. So I am curious about if there are franchise groups in Europe, or are they all stand-alone groups.
Cheers