Time to Introduce and Verify Myself to Steemit

Photo on 8-26-17 at 9.23 AM.jpg

I'm So Happy to be Joining the Steemit Community



Hello my name is Kyle. I live in the USA. I will be posting in many different categories. From Homesteading, gardening to difficult topics to talk about. All controversial topics I post will have an open mind. I will try to portrait the facts the best I can and will not be using negative stereotypes or condescending grouping of ideas. I hope for an honest discussion in the comment sections. I look forward to hearing many opposing ideas. The only why we grow is to hear all sides with facts and logic.

article split.png

Profession


I currently work as a Web Developer freelancing for a few companies. I and 2 other co-workers are forming a small Web Development Firm the will specialize in helping small businesses succeed on the internet. We are currently working on finalizing our front facing website for our launch.
article split.png

Homesteading


I am a sophomore homesteader. I am still relatively new. I am working toward more self sufficiency. I like knowing where a lot of my food comes from and the care in not polluting my land with harmful chemicals. Not to mention is great exercise. I love being out doors working in my gardens.
article split.png

Sports Fan


I am a big sports fan. My 2 favorite teams are the New York Yankees and Miami Dolphins. I also root for Chicago Bulls and the Anaheim Ducks. Although I like the ducks better when they were named the Might Ducks.
article split.png

blogNewMine.gif
flashybanner.gif

Sort:  

Hello, @shadowblade ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Looking forward to seeing what you have to share on the homesteading front. Welcome to the community.

The #homesteading tag has lots of great, authentic homesteaders that don't steal content from elsewhere.

Thank you for your post. Some of my content does have links to the originating content for ideas. I cant not say that all ideas are my own yet I will post links to the origin of content that I reflect on what I currently feel. I will not copy content and not give proper respect to the origin.

I've already found 7 of your posts which you copied and did NOT give proper respect to the origin. And I see you just edited one post to add the link to where you copied it from days after you originally copied the article. The blockchain keeps records of edited posts, you can't get away with that fraud on Steemit.

Why are you copying articles from other websites, posting them here, and not giving proper credit to the real author and real sources? @cheetah is very good as finding frauds and has flagged many of your posts already.

Thank you for the post as to your concern of my posts anything I do repeat that isn't of my own research I put a link to at the end of the post. I am merely spreading ideas.Please read more carefully before you condemn.

Your Carbonara Recipe post, that exact recipe and picture was taken from Rachel Ray's website with no link or mention of Rachel Ray. Please stop accusing me of not reading carefully and start being honest.

That intro picture looks photoshopped - and badly done to boot.

Put all that effort into legit posts and you might be surprised what happens. Cheating will only get you flagged into oblivion.

Welcome to Steem @shadowblade I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. That was very nice of you. :)

Welcome here Shadowblade! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hello @khunpoom nice to meet you. Thank you for the follow.

Hello dear, welcome. Hope you succeed in this. I will follow your page

Hello @rezanorozi. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement.

Nice to meet you, @shadowblade :) Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations to join, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

Love the homesteading part. To be honest, I didn't know what it meant at first so had to look it up on the internet but sounds really interesting! Will definitely give you a follow and can't wait to hear more about this topic :-)

He's copying articles from the internet about homesteading and pasting them here without giving proper credit. The #homesteading tag has lots of great, authentic homesteaders.

Hey Kyle! Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to more posts on homesteading. Sounds interesting! Best of luck to your team with Cutler behind the wheel this season

Many of his articles were flagged by cheetah because they came from other websites, the #homesteading tag has lots of great, authentic homesteaders. This photo doesn't even look authentic to me.

Thank you for your post. Anything of your concern has a link to the originating info at the end of the post. Please read more carefully before you condemn.

I do read very carefully. Intro to Growing Grape Vines has no link to the content you copied from someone else, as just one example. There are more examples where you did not give proper credit to the author.

Please stop this fraudulent practice of copying other people's work and you won't have to worry about being condemned by someone like me who DOES read carefully.

I hope Miami does well but I am not sure how well Cutler does this season. We had a tuff division until Jets and Buffalo decided to to trade most of their top players away. The pat' s had the clear stats until Julian Edelman went down for the season.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

A new Steemian :-) hello @shadowblade I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Howdy @shadowblade? Welcome to steemit :]

Hi @shadowblade! Welcome to Steemit and the homesteading community on Steemit! We're a vast bunch and love seeing new faces!

It looks like you're off to a bit of a rough start here on Steemit. But you can still make a turn around on this! The Steemit community really looks down on copy/pasted content as the real goal is original works. I totally understand wanting to share new ideas that you think are cool! However, the best way to do that is use information as inspiration, and not to ever copy and paste a whole article. Think of it as writing an essay for school where you can use quotes with attribution, but need to make the rest of it in your own words, and always always site your sources. This includes all images that are not your own. Yup, even the free for use images. It takes but a second to link the image source at the end of your article or directly under the image itself. These are all necessary things to do when wanting to make it "big" on Steemit.

I look forward to your original content in the future! Good luck, and I really hope you take my advice!

Have a great day!

PS. It may really be useful to you to remove your borrowed works (you cannot delete the post as a whole but you can delete the content from posts that are not yet 7 days old). After removal, you'll want to apologize to the people who flagged you, so that they can remove their flag if they believe you when you say you'll no longer be copy/pasting other people's work.

Congratulations @shadowblade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @shadowblade. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I UpVoted and followed you. I also new in this channel and I collect friends. Can you also follow me and you will get a good contents from me. As you know: if you have a lot of friends you are rich (this is true mainly here ;-)
Enjoy the steemit community!