You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here I am to Save the Day

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Being a mother allowed you to discovered strengths in yourself that you weren't aware of before! But seeing as you wanted to empower many women, it was only a matter of time before discovering your hidden potential.

What happened with you during college reminds me a little of something I did in high school. For math one year, the entire school had a re evaluation placement test. 100 question, multiple choice. I had previously found out that I was gettimg bumped up a couple of classes, and felt that it was unfair, as teachers should be trying to help the entire student body and not just a select few. I scored a perfect zero, which was followed by a principal office visit and a lot of counseling.

I still wonder about that sometimes haha, as for myself- I will also seek other ventures but will keep Steemit in my priorities, because I love to learn c:

Sort:  

Yes. The rest of the world doesn't understand the feminine aspect of justice and fairness and compassion. Would make the world better for real. Schools are a mess anyway.

Iol I'm still trying to do school

Well, it's hard to know what else to do until there's another clear path. The world is in the midst of massive changes, but the middle is hard.