A Little Minnows Debut ~ My Introduction Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community!
I am Sydney, or as my sister likes to call me “shi-thead”. My uncle (@cyberblock), who is very passionate about cryptocurrency, was the one to introduce me to steemit and I am very excited to learn exactly what excites him so much about this site.

STEEMIT intro.JPG

A couple of things you should know about me:

  1. I have MANY things that I am very passionate about.
    I could go on and on about how much more efficient it would be if we all lived in tiny houses or why living a minimalist lifestyle would make people so much happier or what benefits come from being a vegan, a journey I just started in the new year! My biggest passion of all is my love for animals. My family has always had many different animals from cats to dogs to guinea pigs to lizards to a miniature horse! I am happiest around animals which is why I am working towards becoming a veterinarian.
  2. I am not your average teenage girl!
    I work hard. I’m not afraid to get down and dirty with the horses while I’m working at the farm and I am always moving non-stop at my part-time job in a bakery to get those buns out on time! I avoid social media and parties. I’d much rather be hanging out with my sister or at home soaking in the bath. I dislike wearing makeup and swearing. I prefer my natural look and I find swearing to be very unclassy and unnecessary.
  3. I have learned that hard work always pays off and in many different ways.
    I always try my best not to brag but I also believe that it is important for people to be proud of their accomplishments which is why I am sharing this with you steemians. I started my first and current job when I was 14 and since then I have been able to save most of my earnings for my path to university which has racked up to be quite a bit! This strong work ethic has also helped me to be selected as the athlete of the week at my school because of my hustle and encouragement on and off of the basketball court. This year I was also very thankful to be on the principal's list of academic excellence which consisted of the top 10 highest averages in the school. I made it with an average of 97.3%!

I am a very unique person and there is a lot more to learn about me, which is why I ask you to follow me on my steemit journey while I share my many passions and inspire people to see my outlook on the world.

I am simply, Syd.

Sort:  

hi @simply.syd, so glad to meet you! I really appreciate your positive go-getter approach to life and I agree - animals make life SO much nicer minute by minute, I just love them too.

Your post is so well-written and I look forward to getting to know you better! I hope you join the @steemsugars group (your uncle gave you the link I believe ;-) since we are a great group of women supporting women)

Hello and thank you for the comment! I think its great to have a group of women supporting each other just like the @steemsugars group, which is why I am a new follower : ) I really appreciate how welcoming the steemit community is!

This community certainly IS supportive and helpful, I love that about it too!!

Hey simply.syd, welcome to steemit! Great job on your first post, I'm sure you will love it here ;)

Thanks a ton! I think I already love it :P

Welcome to the platform my son also post here. He recently made his first withdraw from the site and made a post about it. You might find it encouraging since he is just slightly older than you are. @ultrawing is his screen name, he writes game reviews because that is what he is into.

Thank you for the warm welcome! I will definitely be taking a look at his posts :)

welcome syd, hope you feel like home here, upvoted and following ;)!!

Hey! So awesome that you are on here! I was telling my Financial Literacy class about this site today! Great to see someone so young on here!!! Welcome! If you would please follow me, I will do the same for you!

Hello! Thank you for the comment. I took a look at your first post and can't wait to read more of your fun stories. I am now a follower :)

such a cutie! great intro post, looks we both joined around the same time. see you around my friend :)

Welcome to steemit! I enjoyed your introduction, thanks for sharing! I'll be following your blog and look forward to learning more about you and your passions. We have some similarities :) . Say hello on my blog if you want to connect. Happy New Year!

Welcome ! Hola gusto saber que la comunidad esta creciendo, tienes una nueva seguidora y un voto de mi parte para que te animes aun mas!!! espero recibir también tu apoyo soy nueva acá te dejo el link d mi presentación espero le des un vistazo y me apoyes besos!!! https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@noteswill/h1-quien-soy-h1

Welcome to Steemit! You have a great thing coming to you here and you were very wise to listen to your uncle and get started on this great platform. It is a great place to network with other people from all over the world.

I think you will really like it here. If you post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards as well.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: How To Declutter

Thank you so much for these great tips! I really appreciate the encouragement and look forward to being apart of the steemit community :)

You're welcome!

Awesome intro post, Syd! Aren't you glad you joined? I know I am. Learning and sharing are what I'm happiest about and Steemit is an amazing way to do both.

And if I could be any animal at all, it would be a Koala Bear, everybody likes them! Cheers! :)


source

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome, hope you enjoy your stay here!