Introduction!

#HelloWorld

Hi guys! I’m A and I’ve recently joined the #Steemit community!

c2c6d28b0e2c7d6ee4f8068544489b35f902061f66c48e90b897d6d4a7e971c3.jpg

Bit of background about me, I live in #London, I’ve recently gotten married and I work as a Technology Consultant at the largest Technology Consultancy in the world, #Accenture.

I’m sure a lot of you are aware, but if not, London is a damn expensive place to live! Drinks are expensive, eating out is pricey, travel is extortionate and house prices have skyrocketed. Coming from a working-class background, it’s difficult to depend on my parents to support me from a financial standpoint (heck, it’s the other way around most of the time). That’s why over the years, I’ve had to figure out how to get the maximum bang for my buck and live my best life on a budget!

Having said that, I’m hoping to post here, give a glimpse into my #life and share my #experiences with the rest of the world, and hopefully help others take advantage of the tips and tricks I’ve learned in life. It wouldn’t be a bad thing either if #Steemit helped me earn some extra #money on the side to help with the mortgage deposit fund!

I look forward to interacting with you all watching the #Steem platform continue to evolve over time!

✌✌✌

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks! I'm still quite new to Steemit and still trying to work things out, but I'll definitely check it out!

Hello sincerelyark welcome to the Steemit Community thanks for making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule just to join us and sharing this great post sincerelyark awesome job we encourage sharing so feel free to share your creative ideas when ready sincerelyark I can't wait to see more of your awesome creativity Steemian see you around all welcome enjoy

Thanks! I hope to try and post as regularly as possible, and hope to see you in my comments section regularly too! :)

Welcome A the great community of Steemit,
It’s B who is already here haha ....
YESS its true ; You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes as off now !
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hey - thanks for the comment! Sorry if this is a novice question, but when you say "vote for a witness" what does that mean exactly! Thanks in advance!

The Steem blockchain requires a set of people to create blocks and uses a consensus mechanism called delegated proof of stake, or DPOS. The community elects 'witnesses' to act as the network's block producers and governance body. There are 20 full-time witnesses, producing a block every 63-second round. A 21st position is shared by the backup witnesses, who are scheduled proportionally to the amount of stake-weighted community approval they have. Witnesses are compensated with Steem Power for each block they create. So in other Words
Witnesses make sure there are blocks produced on the chain. They ( we as @blockbrothers )

  • runs an active & up-to-date node, as a bare minimum requirement;
  • engages actively with the community;
  • is skilled technically;
  • understands the Steem Blockchain on multiple layers of interest;
  • adds value to the Steem Blockchain & Ecosystem.
    That way we all can benefit from the steemit blockchain. To make sure it stays that way everybody get 30 votes , and we are a witness and thats why we educate people about this.
    But if its to much for now a proxy can be set you dont gave to vote, we do it for ya.
    Britt

Thanks for the detailed explanation. One of the reasons I love Steemit already, everybody willing to provide such in depth help to the minnows of the community! If only the rest of the world was like this too...

If only, ...... good luck steeming

Welcome to Steem sincerelyark! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello, I will check it out, thanks!

Congratulations @sincerelyark! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Whoooop! :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit sincerelyark, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide

Thanks, I very much appreciate both the vote and the guide! One question that I have which I couldn't see on the guide (and apologies if I've missed it), but I came across the terms "MV" and "Vests", can you please elaborate on what those are? Thanks in advance!

Hello, Vests (Vesting shares) is is another unit to handle the STEEM POWER, It is used when delegating SP, MV is Mega Vests. Clic here https://steemd.com/@sincerelyark to see your values.

I do not think it advisable to include so many things in a basic guide

Welcome to steemit @sincerelyark.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you for sharing these with me, they seem like such great initiatives! And this is the reason why I joined the Steemit platform! #f**kyeah!

Hi @sincerelyark, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Thanks for the welcome and advice, work is quite hectic most days, but I've made myself a promise to be as consistent as possible! Do you know if there is a Steemit iOS app? Would make staying active so easy!

Partiko seems to be the most popular there is also esteem, but don't know if they are on ios, I use Partiko quite a bit

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh awesome, I'll definitely check it out!

Welcome to the steemit community @sincerelyark!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie at @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Thanks for the warm welcome and advice, and thanks to all those that have promoted me to help me grow quicker. I hope to be able to do the same for other newcomers some day! :)

Someone's almost always in the Steem Terminal to help and answer questions, if you wish. If you click the three bars in the upper right corner of steemit next to your profile pic, and click on the "Welcome", there is also a huge amount of information to be learned!
Steem onward and upward!

Hello @sincerelyark, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome! I am very much excited to be part of the Steemit community and get to know each and every one of you! :)

you're welcome and have enjoy

Congratulations @sincerelyark!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 25 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks for the upvote! Can you please just confirm what voting for your witness means. Sorry, I'm a noob lol!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!!! IM FRANCESCA @PRETTYNICEVIDEO CONGRATS ON THE RECENT MARRIAGE! IF YOU EVER HAVE A QUESTION JUST ASK

Thank you from both myself and my wife! :)

Welcome to Steem, A! Belated congratulations to you on your marriage and I hope that the both you you share a wonderful life of love and laughter together. Here's to the wish that you'll find joy and success in your time on our platform as you share your experiences and interact with the community. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.